Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Class newsmakers: Hernando High


Hernando High: The school has announced its 2013 Sports Hall of Fame inductees: Earl Deen, Grover Ellis, Phillip Jones, Dee Brown, Chrissy Hartley DuShane, Monica Hysell Lovett, Tim Sims and Mike Walker. The school will host a Sports Hall of Fame banquet at 6 p.m. Oct. 17 in Michael Imhoff Gymnasium. Tickets cost $25 per person and are available for purchase at the school. The inductees also will be introduced during halftime at the varsity football game Oct. 18 at Tom Fisher Memorial Stadium. The game begins at 7:30 p.m. The inductees' photos will be on display in the gymnasium foyer. For tickets or information, call Joy Nagy at (352) 797-7015, ext. 410.

Class newsmakers: Hernando High 09/12/13 [Last modified: Friday, September 13, 2013 4:37pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours