Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Land O'Lakes High students honored as AP scholars


Sixty-­four students at Land O'Lakes High School earned AP Scholar Awards in recognition of their high achievement on Advanced Placement Exams taken in May.

Three students — Jennifer N. Bayley, Ian McKenzie and Natalie A. Meusling — were recognized as part of the College Board's Advanced Placement Program and qualified for the National AP Scholar Award.

The following students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award: Randal W. Ackett, Jennifer N. Bayley, Grace Carapezza, Grace Chow, Colin R. Defant, Rebecca A. Hatz, Rohit S. Iyer, Austin W. Keenan, Dana C. Lawson, Morgan Maloney, Shane Matthews, James R. McDavid, Ian McKenzie, Natalie A. Meusling, Joshua Nissen, Priyanshi J. Patel, Francisco R. Rosado, David A. Roth, and Jason D. Ryan.

AP Scholar with Honor Awards: Catherine E. Cole, Katherine Dennis, Corey N. Diamond, Adam T. Gendreau, Emily T. Macon, Bryce M. Maldonado, Spencer C. Phillips, Priya Solanki, Konrad J. Thorner, Devin K. Tran, Jazmine Vaz-­Baker.

AP Scholar Awards: James Adams, Glenda A. Barr López, Ian P. Barreto, Brevin S. Baxter, Julius Byla, Zachary Conn, George Dahdal, Anyssa L. Daley, Teresa M. Della-­Penna, Krystin Demsher, Kirk Elifson, Brooke Gonzalez, Ryan T. Good, Anjonette M. Hall, Nicholas L. Herbert, Elizabeth A. Kassens, Mackenzie M. Koth, Patrick Lawson, Kayla Lucia, Tyler J. MacDonald, Mikayla L. Mace, Meghan McNaull, Erik Ninnemann, Anthony Niznik, Alexandra N. Pierovich, Brendan A. Reeder, Molly A. Robinson, Jason D. Santoro, Tiffany Sleek, Trever W. Sotiropoulos, Victor Sprakis, Julia M. Trudel, Michael R. Vetzel, and Joshua Villegas.

Land O'Lakes High students honored as AP scholars 09/11/12 [Last modified: Tuesday, September 11, 2012 4:12pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours