weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)


Hudson High FFA members exhibited dairy cattle at the Strawberry Festival in February. The dairy cattle judging team placed first in the FFA contest for the second year in a row. Team members were Molly Beck, Sam Schulz, Dana Stewart and Helena Polansky. Dakota Smith was recognized as first place senior herdsman. Sam Schulz placed first in novice showmanship. Students will be showing at the Hernando County Fair on Friday.

School Science Fair Winners

• Seven Oaks Elementary: Alejandra Chay, Amanda Schmitt, Emerson Parks, Dylan Henwood, Nick Bolli, Sreya Malladi, Taylor Peckham, Jasmine Wooten, Gabriel Pinson, Laura Sawah.

• Hudson Elementary: Aimee Derner, Brandon Stopler, Johnathan Nichols, Savanah Bryant, Gavin James Harper, Wyatt Harper, Allen Warden.

Students of the Month

• Anclote Elementary: Nathaniel Hart, Key'Asia Crawford, Bethany Fields, Taylor Yerbic, Mathew Boyle, James Irons, Camila Correa-Larota, Ryan Mellor, Jonathan Bromley, KayLynn Cordero, Darrion Merced, Veronica Ramirez, Alec Hale, Jedrek Cordero, Kamren Cox, Erik Dennison, Spencer Bataille, Trey Morgan, Dillon Whispel, Peter Teague, Zykey Flowers, Madison Darrell, Derick Nguyen, Altay Markal, Hailey Dickens, Zackery Faria, Sarah Cetnor, Joselyn Rodriguez, Athena Baker, Duy Le and Kerri Bump.

• Hudson Elementary: Ellie Thoms, Zachary Simpson, Devin Deschaine, Katie Stepka, Cale Braggs, Evan Baggott, Cali Davidson, Jenna Marcinkiewicz, James Carrillo, Ben Flores, Jenai Mulqueen, Jessica Deskins, Elizabeth Hutchins, Mia Santiago, Chloe Weinhauer, Zady Kesselring, Dylan Dewitt, Zachary Hewitt, Mira Nuzzi, Arriana Kallio, Julian Penalver, Michael Costa, Trevor Flynn, Mia Dowling, Alexia Ortiz, Joshua Gould, Cody Sterbens, Rachel Riley, Cecelia Lopez, William Sadr, Jacob Carmack, Billy Noe, Xiasong Wu, Bailey Conover, Bailey Moore, Nathan Deskins.

• Moore Mickens Education Center: Kate-Lyn Traver, Jorge Zamora, Richard Costner and Yolanda Castillo. Jorge Zamora was also chosen as the Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Month.

Newsmakers 04/03/12 [Last modified: Tuesday, April 3, 2012 7:07pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours