Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Pasco Top of the Class newsmakers


• The Hudson Middle School Jazz Band participated April 29 in "Orlando Fest," a band festival/competition. About 1,700 students from seven states participated. The Hudson Middle School Jazz Band was awarded a rating of Excellent in overall performance and was presented a bronze trophy in the middle school jazz band division.

The Zephyrhills Army ROTC placed second in the Area 9 District Rifle Meet and has qualified for state competition.

The Zephyrhills High Chorus received Superior ratings at the District Solo & Ensemble competition.

Students of the Month

Rushe Middle: Casey Broker, Rachel Collins, Caitlyn Cullaro, Gina Fallin, Hannah Flink, Lianmarie Gomez, Brandon Gould, Cody Kazbour, Jamie Sturgess, Nonna Stutzman, Logan Suits, Andrew Talburt, Carlos Williams.

Anclote High: Jennifer Imhoff, Peter Doukas, Sebastian Ocampo, Zanqia Holmes, Emily Jenkins, Tyler Guevin, Rachel Seale and Michael Schumacher.

Gulfside Elementary: Maria Manglis, Ryan Duong, Joseph Healey, Carlos Guzman, Amanda Goad, Isabella Lewis, Elijah Campos, Kaitlin Jowers, Caleb Heldman, Maia Vassiliou, Tyler Lario, Thomas Gilchrist, Andy Gonzalez, Colin Murphy, Ryder Hurley, Arianna Rezny, Robert Wilson, Chandi Wilmoth, Adel Karzoun, Maleek Cole, Tristan Parker, Zach Thomas, Cierra Garcia, Gabe Sutherland, Isabelle Gould, Emma Chen, Nikki Taylor, Elena Nastevska, Jose Rodriguez, Natalie Pantin, Shayla Robinson, Michael McDermott, John Dolinski, Brayden Peters, Reuben Franklin, Stephan Pierrot, Peter Emerito, James Holman, Rosangelica Sanchez, Chase Adlawan, David Howard.

Moore-Mickens Education Center: Vincent Hernandez, Mackenzie McAnallen, Trenna Waits, Lourdes Gomez and Ameanna Bates. Ameanna was chosen as Chamber of Commerce Student of the Month.

Bayonet Point Middle: Hailey Lake, Joshua Potoskie, Allysa Allen, Joshua Lennox, Brittany Gilbert, Jacob Evans, Jordan Evans, Madison Dean-Falkiewicz, Jeremiah Martinez, Tolunay Markal, Kendra Campbell, Hailey Lake, Danyael Leverette, Lauren Sebring, Brandon Ewrin, Jelsi Flynn, Daniel Stewart, Austin Sickora, Elexys Robinstein, Monique Flores, Michelle Gallo and Autumn Ansestt.

Pasco Top of the Class newsmakers 05/10/11 [Last modified: Tuesday, May 10, 2011 4:34pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

  1. Chasing 125: Bucs hope to hit rushing goal more often


    Ever so often, Bucs coach Dirk Koetter pulls back the curtain a bit and shares some of the stats that matter to him most as a coach.

    Tampa Bay Buccaneers head coach Dirk Koetter walks the field during the second day of mandatory minicamp at One Buccaneer Place in Tampa, Fla., on Wednesday, June 14, 2017.
  2. Two Boca Ciega students arrested on charges they brought gun to high school football game


    PINELLAS PARK — Two Boca Ciega High School students were arrested for having a loaded semi-automatic handgun with them at a Friday night football game at Pinellas Park High School.

    Two Boca Ciega High School students were arrested for bringing a weapon on school property on Friday night at a high school football game at Pinellas Park High School.
  3. Bucs-Jaguars was NFL's lowest-rated ESPN game since 2005


    It is just the preseason, and it is the Jaguars, but Thursday night's Bucs-Jags preseason game earned a 1.6 rating on ESPN, which is the lowest-rated preseason game (excluding NFL Network) in 12 years, according to Sports Media Watch.

    Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback Jameis Winston, left, talks with coach Dirk Koetter during the first half of an NFL preseason football game against the Jacksonville Jaguars, Thursday, Aug. 17, 2017, in Jacksonville, Fla. (AP Photo/Phelan M. Ebenhack)
  4. Crash at U.S. 19 in Pinellas Park kills one, shuts down traffic


    PINELLAS PARK — A man is dead after a crash between two cars at the intersection of U.S. Highway 19 and 70th Avenue N just after 7 a.m. Saturday.

    Pinellas Park police are investigating the death of a man during a crash on U.S. 19 early Saturday. (Pinellas Park police)
  5. Tropics watch: The latest on Harvey and what systems could hit Florida


    While Eastern and Central America monitor the progress of Tropical Storm Harvey, two tropical disturbances are moving through the Atlantic.