Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Pinellas schools administration

Pinellas School District leaders

School Board

Carol Cook Chairwoman, District 5

Robin Wikle Vice chairwoman, District 4

Janet Clark District 1 at large

Terry Krassner District 2, at large

Peggy O'Shea District 3, at large

Linda Lerner District 6

Lew Williams District 7


Julie M. Janssen

Deputy superintendent

Chief of staff, James F. Madden Jr.

Budget and finance

Fred Matz, chief financial officer

Kevin Smith, assistant superintendent, budget and resource allocation

Career technical and adult education

Dave Barnes, director


Andrea Zahn, director

Donna Winchester, coordinator, strategic communications

Curriculum and instruction

William (Bill) Lawrence, associate superintendent

Pam Moore, assistant superintendent, PreK-12 curriculum and instruction


Behrokh Ahmadi, director

Exceptional Student Education

Cindy Bania, assistant superintendent

Governmental services

Steve Swartzel, liaison to Florida Legislature and Washington, D.C., delegation

Human resources

Ron Ciranna, assistant superintendent

Pinellas Technical Education Centers

Dennis Jauch, chief operating officer

Management of information systems

John Just, assistant superintendent

Planning and policy

Allen Mortimer, director

Region superintendents

Region 1: Patricia Wright

Region 2: Vacant

Region 3: Ward Kennedy

Region 4: Rita Vasquez

Region 5: Barbara Hires


Michael Bessette, associate superintendent, facilities and operations

Pinellas schools administration 07/29/11 [Last modified: Friday, July 29, 2011 6:21pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours