Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Six Pasco elementary schools get new principals

LAND O'LAKES — Six Pasco County elementary schools got new principals on Tuesday, as superintendent Kurt Browning rounded out his school leadership team. The School Board approved each of the nominations, which take effect today. They are:

• Scott Atkins, assistant principal at Double Branch Elementary, heads to Sand Pine Elementary in Wesley Chapel. He replaces Todd Cluff, who was promoted to learning community executive director.

• Jennifer Heptig, assistant principal at Lake Myrtle Elementary, takes over Longleaf Elementary. She replaces Arlene Bodden, who is retiring in early August.

• Jeanne Krapfl, assistant principal at Gulfside Elementary, will run Cypress Elementary. She takes over from Dolly Gauvey, who retired at the end of the year.

• Dawn Scilex, assistant principal at Mary Giella Elementary, becomes principal at Fox Hollow Elementary. She replaces Lisa Miller, who was transferred to the district office.

• Latoya Jordan, assistant principal at Cox Elementary, will run Lacoochee Elementary. She replaces Shirley Ray, who will take the reins at Seven Oaks Elementary. Ray takes over from B.J. Smith, who retired at the end of the year.

Six Pasco elementary schools get new principals 07/02/13 [Last modified: Tuesday, July 2, 2013 3:04pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours