Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Students earn kudos

• These students from Hudson Middle School received Top Accelerated Reading Points during the first grading quarter: Jaysse Tanghal, Troy Sturgill, Sandra Hatte, David Dover, Keith Palmer, Nicholas Beckwith, Kris Stolarczyk, Michael Faulkner and Robert McGlothen.

• Victoria Dinning and Taylor Gonzalas were named winners of the schoolwide storytelling competition at Centennial Middle School.

Students of the Month

Fox Hollow Elementary: Shane Aquino, Dylan Bink, Hailey Brookes, Madison Broshears, Samantha Ceresoli, Matthew Clark, Caitlin Corlett, Selena Craig, Anthony Delaporta, Vincent Finelli, Sam Forth, Justin George, Jaylene Gonzalez, Darin Hall, Evan Hall, Alexis Harris, Mackenzie Howard, Donovan Kempster, John Khodhair, Juan Maldonado, Jade Marshall, Kyle Mayberry, Alexia Maytum, Jacob Nacarlo, Dante Nazario, Cody O'Brien, Samantha Osorio, Kevin Pimentel, Tyler Sanders, Julia Scales, Savannah Shain, Aubree Sigismondi, Cassidy Silva, Kayla Simms, Emily Stolz, Tristen VanBenden, Joey Watts, Cody Wyllins.

Moore Mickens Education Center: Patrick Etter, Sarah Katzenstein, Leticia Mendoza, Lavey Bevington and Juan Gallardo. Sarah Katzenstein was named Chamber of Commerce Student of the Month.

Rushe Middle: Jonathan Arroyo, Ryan Austin, Malina Bruton, Tara Chamlin, Arianna Gomez, Pravin Henderson, Lauren McCurdie, Christine Rodhouse, Hannah Stephenson, Thomas Speer, Mykel Tomlinson, Ali Walther.

• Shady Hills Elementary Suite­hearts of the Month: Scott Pfenninger, Samantha Deskins, Nykia Fenty, Bernadette Yaman, Ethan Lomio, Kyle Biasotti, Jordan Nutting, Kaylee Grant, Dominic Strevckmans. Schoolwide Student of the Month: Bernadette Yaman.

West Zephyrhills Elementary: Isabella Marquis, Caitlyn Calhoun, Mark Long, Glenda Montgomery, Nicole Heiseter, Sade Pohjolainen. Chamber of Commerce Student of the Month: Elizabeth Patton.

Students earn kudos 11/04/08 [Last modified: Thursday, November 4, 2010 8:50am]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

  1. A Time magazine with Trump on the cover hangs in his golf clubs. It's fake


    The framed copy of Time magazine was hung up in at least four of President Trump's golf clubs, from South Florida to Scotland. Filling the entire cover was a photo of Donald Trump.

    A framed copy of Time magazine, dated March 1, 2009, that hangs in at least four of President Donald Trump's golf clubs, from South Florida to Scotland, is fake. There was no March 1, 2009, issue of Time. The real March 2, 2009, issue of Time featured actor Kate Winslet on the cover. But the issue makes no mention of Trump. [Left, Time; right, Angel Valentin for the Washington Post]
  2. Editorial: The human cost of slashing Medicaid


    Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell had no choice Tuesday but to postpone voting this week on a bill to repeal the Affordable Care Act that is just as devastating as the version passed by the House. The Congressional Budget Office's estimate that Senate bill would eliminate health care coverage for 22 million …

    Clay Bennett, Chattanooga Times Free Press
  3. Vince Young takes shot at Bucs' Ryan Fitzpatrick


    Former NFL quarterback Vince Young, out of the league since 2011 and complaining about not getting more opportunities to prolong his career, took a shot at new Bucs backup Ryan Fitzpatrick in a story posted at …

    Veteran quarterback Ryan Fitzpatrick, who signed with the Bucs to be Jameis Winston's backup this fall, has played for six other NFL teams in his 12 seasons in the league.
  4. Editorial: Scott's poor choice for CFO


    Gov. Rick Scott didn't reach too deeply into Florida's talent pool in appointing his friend Jimmy Patronis to fill a vacancy as the state's new chief financial officer. This is an exceptionally weak choice for a Cabinet post that requires a sophisticated understanding of banking and other financial services, and it …