Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)


West Pasco school newsmakers

These students from Cotee River Elementary were selected to perform in the All County Chorus: Dylan Brown, Kaelyn Kingsley, Brittney Pressler, Kira Touchton and Cassidy Vanezia.

Margie Fackelman has been named assistant principal at River Ridge Middle School.

Fackelman comes to this position from Centennial Middle School, where she served as physical education teacher and the athletic director.

• The PTO at Deer Park Elementary School recently awarded a $1,000 check to the Pasco County Special Olympics.

• Fox Hollow Elementary Academic Award Students for March: L'Treece Collington, Camryn Haynes, Santina Marotta, Tyler Timoney, Terra Unwin, Cecelia Urban, Haley Wilson, Autumn Bennett, Tyrell Daniels, Kristin Fagan, Monique Flores, Alexis Harris, Maia Hass, Mario Leverette, Connor Lowe, Joey Roberts and Ruben Saldivar.

These students from Deer Park Elementary were selected to perform in the All County Chorus: Devon Gober, Madison Hernandez, Madelyn Lopardo, Lauren Lucadano and Lauren Netopski.

• Gulf Middle students Savannah Law and Matthew Dolding were selected to perform in the All County Jazz Band.

Alla Garret and Kylee Merwin were named winners in the "My Favorite Older Person" contest at Hudson Elementary.

Their essays will be judged for the county competition.

School Tropicana Speech Contest winners who will compete in county competition April 24 are: first place, Brittany Wilkins; second place, Ashley Lawson; and third place, Jordan Callihan.

West Pasco school newsmakers 04/15/08 [Last modified: Thursday, October 28, 2010 10:33am]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours