Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Pasco school district names finalists for annual awards

LAND O'LAKES — Three Pasco County teachers and school-related personnel have been selected as finalists for the district's annual honors as tops in their field.

The three candidates for teacher of the year are Marci Williams, third grade gifted teacher at Wesley Chapel Elementary; James Washington, ninth grade English teacher at Zephyrhills High; and Pat Connolly, algebra and calculus teacher at Land O'Lakes High.

The finalists for SRP of the year are Bonnie Marquis, instructional assistant at Moon Lake Elementary; Karen Zummo, custodian at Weightman Middle; and Kelly Baker, media technology assistant at Sunray Elementary.

The winners will be announced at the district's annual Education Celebration on Feb. 1 at the River Ridge Center for the Arts.

Pasco school district names finalists for annual awards 12/20/13 [Last modified: Friday, December 20, 2013 2:48pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours