Hometown Hernando for Dec. 18

We need your news!

Hometown Hernando is devoted to everyday life in our county, whether it's snapshots from your family reunion or a few lines thanking someone for a job well done. Call Hometown Hernando news coordinator Jean Hayes at (352) 848-1438, fax (352) 754-6133, or jhayes@tampabay.com.

The Hernando County Sheriff's Office recently had its third-quarter awards ceremony at the Emergency Communications and Operations Center training room. Several longevity awards were presented.

Recognized for 10 years of service were Clifford Faulkingham and David Szatkowski.

Recognized for 15 years of service were David Lewis and Susan Raffensperger. Robert Santoro was recognized for 20 years, and Michael Maurer was recognized for 25 years.

The citizen appreciation award was presented to Mark Anthony. A certificate of appreciation was presented to Tonya Griffin.

Certificates of commendation were presented to Darrin Burger, Rose DeJesus, Brian Smith, Johnathan Weeks, Dustin Adkins, Cari Smith and Royce Leggett.

Deputies Dane Jenkins and Lauren (Aleski) Johnson were presented the Deputy of the Quarter award; Teresa Stevens received the Detention Deputy of the Quarter award, and Kristy Faulkingham received the Employee of the Quarter award.

Hometown Hernando for Dec. 18 12/17/13 [Last modified: Tuesday, December 17, 2013 12:55pm]

© 2014 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours