Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Some of the honorees

Lealman Community Association to honor area leaders

State Sen. Charlie Justice, D-St. Petersburg, Sheriff Jim Coats and four county commissioners are scheduled to be at Wednesday's meeting of the Lealman Community Association. Those leaders, who include Commissioners Ken Welch, Neil Brickfield, John Morroni and Nancy Bostock, will be honored for their contributions to the Lealman community. Others expected to be honored are Lealman fire Chief Rick Graham and individual firefighters and deputies. The meeting, which is open to the public, will be at 7 p.m. at the Veterans of Foreign Wars club, 4145 34th St. N, which is on the frontage road by the Pepsi plant. For information, call association president Ray Neri at (727) 527-5352.

Lealman Community Association to honor area leaders 05/01/10 [Last modified: Friday, April 30, 2010 4:40pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours