weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Pinellas and Pasco races for seats on bench shape up

Four incumbent Pinellas-Pasco Circuit judges and five incumbent Pinellas County judges were automatically re-elected on Friday, because no one filed to run against them.

Incumbent Circuit Judge Michael Andrews faces a challenge from lawyer Deborah Moss; and Pinellas County Judge Thomas B. Freeman faces lawyer Wayne C. Mineo.

Here is a list of candidates running for both positions:

Pinellas-pasco circuit judge:

The judges who won re-election without opposition are: Peter Ramsberger, Thomas McGrady, Jack Helinger and Cynthia Newton.

In other races:

Group 18: Edward J. Liebling, Patricia "Trish" Muscarella and Kathryn Marie Welsh.

Group 20: Patrice Moore and Tom Ramsberger.

Group 27: LeAnne Lake, Kelly Ann McKnight, Keith Meyer and Jeff O'Brien.

Group 29: Michael Andrews and Deborah Moss.

Group 30: Susan St. John and Kim Todd.


The judges re-elected without opposition are: John D. Carballo, Patrick K. Caddell, Paul A. Levine, Dorothy L. Vaccaro, and Kathleen T. Hessinger.

Times staff

Pinellas and Pasco races for seats on bench shape up 04/30/10 [Last modified: Friday, April 30, 2010 10:14pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours