Make us your home page

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

KYC: General election, uncontested races

The following local races have not been included in the Know Your Candidates guide because they will appear only on the general election ballot in November:

County commissioner

Nancy Bostock (R) vs. Charlie Justice (D)

Neil Brickfield (R) vs. Janet Long (D)

Supervisor of elections

Deborah Clark (R) vs. Jack Killingsworth (NPA)

The following candidates won office because their races were uncontested:

State House District 64 James Grant; County Commissioner Karen Seel; School Board members Robin Wikle and Carol Cook; Clerk of the Circuit Court Ken Burke; Property Appraiser Pam Dubov; Tax Collector Diane Nelson; Judge of the County Court Group 5 Donald E. Horrox; Judge of the County Court Group 7 Myra Scott McNary; Judge of the County Court Group 9 Walt Fullerton; Judge of the County Court Group 11 William H. Overton; Judge of the County Court Group 16 Lorraine Kelly; Judge of the County Court Group 17 Susan Bedinghaus; state House District 70 Darryl Ervin Rouson; state Senate District 19 Arthenia L. Joyner; U.S. House District 13 Mark A. Ober; State Attorney Circuit 6 Bernie McCabe; Circuit Court 6 Group 4 Lynn Tepper; Circuit Court 6 Group 9 Christine Helinger; Circuit Court 6 Group 10 Philip Federico; Circuit Court 6 Group 11 Tom Ramsberger; Circuit Court 6 Group 12 Dee Anna Farnell; Circuit Court 6 Group 14 Bill Webb; Circuit Court 6 Group 23 Amy Williams; Circuit Court 6 Group 24 Joseph A. Bulone; Circuit Court 6 Group 32 Pat E. Siracusa; Circuit Court 6 Group 34 Nancy Moate Ley; Circuit Court 6 Group 36 Frank Quesada; and Circuit Court 6 Group 40 Thomas H. "Tommy" Minkoff.

KYC: General election, uncontested races 07/28/12 [Last modified: Saturday, July 28, 2012 4:32am]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

  1. Hernando County Sheriff's Office: Deputies shoot suicidal woman who brandished shotgun


    BROOKSVILLE — Hernando County Sheriff's deputies shot a woman they believed to be suicidal after she pointed a shotgun at them Sunday, according to a police report.

  2. Trump administration disbands federal advisory committee on climate change


    WASHINGTON - The Trump administration has decided to disband the federal advisory panel for the National Climate Assessment, a group aimed at helping policymakers and private-sector officials incorporate the government's climate analysis into long-term planning.

    President Donald Trump. [Associated Press]
  3. Blake Snell shines as Rays beat Mariners to end skid (w/video)

    The Heater

    ST. PETERSBURG — Blake Snell delivered the best outing of his young career and the Rays offense continued its home run-hitting ways for a 3-0 victory Sunday against the Mariners in front of 13,354 at Tropicana Field.

    Tampa Bay Rays third baseman Evan Longoria (3) with starting pitcher Blake Snell (4) after the top of the seventh inning of the game between the Seattle Mariners and the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Fla. on Sunday, Aug. 20, 2017.
  4. No touchdown, but fun lesson for Bucs' Adam Humphries


    It didn't end up being a touchdown, but one of the Bucs' biggest hustle plays in Thursday's win over Jacksonville saw receiver Adam Humphries scoop up a loose ball just before halftime, after what looked like an incompletion but was correctly ruled a Jameis Winston fumble.

    Bucs WR Adam Humphries runs to the end zone with QB Jameis Winston trailing -- his alert play wasn't a touchdown because teammates cannot advance a fumble in the final two minutes of a half.
  5. Bucs' Demar Dotson should be back from injury next week


    The Bucs got good news on starting right tackle Demar Dotson, whose MRI showed only a mild right groin sprain and should be back at practice next week.

    Bucs tackle Demar Dotson, shown last year when he signed a three-year contract extension, should only miss a week of practice with his groin injury and can return healthy for the Bucs' season opener at Miami in three weeks. [Octavio Jones | Times]