Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

2121852 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2013-05-19 21:13:44.0 UTC 2013-05-19T17:13:44.000-04:00 four-escape-burning-boat-off-egmont-key published 2013-05-20 02:05:08.0 UTC 2013-05-19T22:05:08.000-04:00 news/publicsafety/accidents DTI 107185398 ST. PETE BEACH — Four people escaped from a burning boat Sunday afternoon several miles off the Pinellas County coast, authorities said. The U.S. Coast Guard was tending to the fire, which was near Egmont Key, said Mike De Nyse, a Coast Guard spokesman. Nearby boaters gave refuge to passengers on the burning boat, De Nyse said. The Coast Guard established a security zone to keep other boaters away from the area. The names of the boaters had not been released Sunday night. Times staff News, Public Safety, Accidents, Breaking-news, pinellas Four escape burning boat off Egmont Key BDAVISN dhvjzrzmu2vc dhvjz St. Petersburg Boatfire052013 false templatedata/tampabaytimes/StaffArticle/data/2013/05/19/107185398-four-escape-burning-boat-off-egmont-key StaffArticle news,public safetyPublic Safetynews,public safety,accidentsAccidentsST. PETE BEACH — Four people escaped from a burning boat Sunday afternoon several miles off the Pinellas County coast, authorities said.News, Public Safety, Accidents, Breaking-news, pinellasNews, Public Safety, Accidents, Breaking-news, pinellas<span style="display:none;" class="author source-org vcard"><span class="org fn">Tampa Bay Times</span></span><a rel="item-license" href="/universal/user_agreement.shtml">&#169; 2016 Tampa Bay Times</a><br /><br />Times staff 2259763 2016-01-02 20:48:24.0 UTC 8 Months Ago st-petersburg-coast-guard-saves-six-from-sinking-boat-10-miles-from-egmont news/publicsafety St. Petersburg Coast Guard saves six from sinking boat 10 miles from Egmont Key StaffArticle 2286878 2016-07-26 18:56:31.0 UTC 1 Month Ago firefighters-battle-wildfire-on-egmont-key news/publicsafety/fire Firefighters battle wildfire on Egmont Key StaffArticle 2287423 2016-07-29 20:45:15.0 UTC 1 Month Ago egmont-key-state-park-reopened-following-fire news/publicsafety/fire Egmont Key State Park reopened following fire StaffArticle <p>ST. PETE BEACH — Four people escaped from a burning boat Sunday afternoon several miles off the Pinellas County coast, authorities said.</p> <p>The U.S. Coast Guard was tending to the fire, which was near Egmont Key, said Mike De Nyse, a Coast Guard spokesman.</p> <p>Nearby boaters gave refuge to passengers on the burning boat, De Nyse said.</p> <p>The Coast Guard established a security zone to keep other boaters away from the area.</p> <p>The names of the boaters had not been released Sunday night.</p>falseruntime2016-08-30 05:31:32