Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

1100205 2999-04-26 00:00:00.0 UTC 2999-04-25T20:00:00.000-04:00 2010-06-05 03:26:55.0 UTC 2010-06-04T23:26:55.000-04:00 police-arrest-tampa-men-in-string-of-robberies Published 2010-06-05 03:38:59.0 UTC 2010-06-04T23:38:59.000-04:00 news/publicsafety/crime DTI 63331550 TAMPA — Police arrested two more people Friday they think were involved in several violent robberies across four Tampa Bay area counties. Alden B. Lewis, 27, and Antonio C. Harris, 21, both of Tampa, were charged with three counts of armed robbery, three counts of armed kidnapping and drug possession. Tampa police said they were part of the group that robbed 10 places, including a hair salon and two gas stations in Pasco, and six 7-Elevens in Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas and Polk counties. The holdups began May 11. The most recent robbery, a Land O'Lakes Mobil station, took place Thursday. Tampa police said detectives across six jurisdictions identified the robbers' masks, a devil mask and a hockey mask to link the robberies. Two other men were arrested in Pasco County Thursday and were charged with the same crimes. By Robbyn Mitchell, Times staff writer Hillsborough,News,Public Safety,Crime,breaking-news Police arrest Tampa men in string of robberies RMITCHELLN TAM Tampa &amp; State dhvr5 dhvr5 2 more arrested in robberies Tampa 12 robbery060510.2st 2 more arrested in robberies 2010-06-05 04:00:00.0 UTC 2010-06-05T00:00:00.000-04:00 false templatedata/tampabaytimes/StaffArticle/data/2010/06/04/63331550-police-arrest-tampa-men-in-string-of-robberies StaffArticle 2012-12-07 11:21:03.0 UTC 2012-12-07T06:21:03.000-05:00 news,public safetyPublic Safetynews,public safety,crimeCrimeTAMPA — Police arrested two more people Friday they think were involved in several violent robberies across four Tampa Bay area counties.Hillsborough,News,Public Safety,Crime,breaking-newsHillsborough,News,Public Safety,Crime,breaking-newsRobbyn Mitchell 380993 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2012-10-25 12:40:51.0 UTC 2012-10-25T08:40:51.000-04:00 robbyn-mitchell published 2015-10-05 18:24:03.0 UTC 2015-10-05T14:24:03.000-04:00 Robbyn Mitchell <p>Robbyn Mitchell covers pop culture, entertainment, night life, local events and arts for <i>tbt*</i> and the <i>Times</i>. She is a native of Washington, D.C., and a 2007 graduate of Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University in Tallahassee.</p> Times Staff Writer writers DTI 33746217 Robbyn Mitchell covers pop culture, entertainment, night life, local events and arts for tbt* and the Times. She is a native of Washington, D.C., and a 2007 graduate of Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University in Tallahassee. <p>Phone: (813) 226-3373</p> <p>Email: <a href="mailto:rmitchell@tampabay.com">rmitchell@tampabay.com</a></p> <p>Twitter: <a href="https://twitter.com/RMitchellTimes/">@RMitchellTimes</a></p> 1 /resources/images/dti/2015/05/robbynmitchellprofile_15286528.jpg true templatedata/tampabaytimes/AuthorProfile/data/33746217-robbyn-mitchell AuthorProfile 2012-10-25 12:40:51.0 UTC 2012-10-25T08:40:51.000-04:00 <span style="display:none;" class="author vcard"><span class="fn">ROBBYN MITCHELL</span></span><span style="display:none;" class="source-org vcard"><span class="org fn">Tampa Bay Times</span></span><a rel="item-license" href="/universal/user_agreement.shtml">&#169; 2016 Tampa Bay Times</a><br /><br />Times staff writer 2265367 2016-02-14 20:41:39.0 UTC 6 Months Ago deputies-arrest-two-teens-for-string-of-tampa-armed-robberies-early-sunday news/publicsafety/crime Deputies arrest two, 15 and 18, in string of Tampa armed robberies StaffArticle 2287697 2016-08-01 20:22:08.0 UTC 4 Weeks Ago police-arrest-man-in-northwest-tampa-bank-robbery news/publicsafety/crime Police arrest man in northwest Tampa bank robbery StaffArticle 2290201 2016-08-19 15:33:31.0 UTC 1 Week Ago tampa-police-make-arrest-in-beating-robbery-of-81-year-old-man news/publicsafety/crime Tampa police make arrest in beating, robbery of 81-year-old man StaffArticle <p>TAMPA — Police arrested two more people Friday they think were involved in several violent robberies across four Tampa Bay area counties.</p> <p>Alden B. Lewis, 27, and Antonio C. Harris, 21, both of Tampa, were charged with three counts of armed robbery, three counts of armed kidnapping and drug possession.</p> <p>Tampa police said they were part of the group that robbed 10 places, including a hair salon and two gas stations in Pasco, and six 7-Elevens in Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas and Polk counties. The holdups began May 11. The most recent robbery, a Land O'Lakes Mobil station, took place Thursday.</p> <p>Tampa police said detectives across six jurisdictions identified the robbers' masks, a devil mask and a hockey mask to link the robberies.</p> <p>Two other men were arrested in Pasco County Thursday and were charged with the same crimes.</p>falseruntime2016-08-30 05:44:35