Friday, November 16, 2018
Opinion

Editorial cartoons for Feb. 9

These cartoons are from various Times wire services.

     
       
Comments
Inside the newsroom: Tampa Bay Times project team takes a deep dive inside a notorious Florida death penalty case

Inside the newsroom: Tampa Bay Times project team takes a deep dive inside a notorious Florida death penalty case

A project team at the Tampa Bay Times explores the death penalty in Florida through a notorious 1975 murder case.
Updated: 9 minutes ago
How do you feel about a $35 million bike path across the new Howard Frankland bridge?

How do you feel about a $35 million bike path across the new Howard Frankland bridge?

The overhaul to the Howard Frankland Bridge includes a bike and pedestrian path. Is it worth it?
Updated: 1 hour ago
Editorial: The enormous public cost of domestic violence

Editorial: The enormous public cost of domestic violence

Domestic violence carries a huge price tag in addition to the human toll.
Published: 11/15/18
Editorial cartoons for Nov. 16

Editorial cartoons for Nov. 16

These cartoons are from various Times wire services.
Published: 11/15/18
SNL mocked my appearance. Here’s why I didn’t demand an apology.

SNL mocked my appearance. Here’s why I didn’t demand an apology.

Was I really outraged by SNL? Really offended? Or did I just think the comment about losing my eye was offensive? There is a difference, after all. I have been literally shot at before, and I wasn’t outraged. Why start now?
Published: 11/15/18
Editorial cartoons for Nov. 15

Editorial cartoons for Nov. 15

These cartoons are from various Times wire services.
Published: 11/14/18
Editorial: Warren takes positive step to advance justice in Hillsborough

Editorial: Warren takes positive step to advance justice in Hillsborough

The Conviction Review Unit follows through on a campaign pledge to review past conviction cases.
Published: 11/14/18
Column: The Republicans’ woman problem

Column: The Republicans’ woman problem

If this was supposed to be the year of the woman, it has been the year only of Democratic women.
Published: 11/14/18
Dear Amazon, from Tampa Bay: Why don't you love us?

Dear Amazon, from Tampa Bay: Why don't you love us?

Seattle-based Amazon decided to open a second headquarters, splitting it between New York City and the Washington, D.C., area. Tampa Bay never had a chance.
Published: 11/13/18
Updated: 11/14/18
Editorial cartoons for Nov. 14

Editorial cartoons for Nov. 14

These cartoons are from various Times wire services.
Published: 11/13/18