Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

1183980 2999-04-26 00:00:00.0 UTC 2999-04-25T20:00:00.000-04:00 2011-08-03 04:59:47.0 UTC 2011-08-03T00:59:47.000-04:00 angels-5-twins-1 Published 2011-08-03 05:11:36.0 UTC 2011-08-03T01:11:36.000-04:00 sports DTI 79512918 Angels 5, Twins 1 ANAHEIM, Calif. — Ervin Santana followed up his no-hitter with an eight-hitter and the Angels got home runs from Torii Hunter and rookie Mark Trumbo. Santana's bid to duplicate Johnny Vander Meer's feat of back-to-back no-hitters in 1938 with the Reds ended in the second inning when Jason Kubel lined a leadoff single to rightfield on Santana's 20th pitch. Santana did post posting consecutive complete games for the first time in the big leagues on the heels of his 3-1 gem Wednesday at Cleveland. Times wires Sports Angels 5, Twins 1 4STC Sports 2 Star In House 5 sp_angels080311 2011-08-03 04:00:00.0 UTC 2011-08-03T00:00:00.000-04:00 false templatedata/tampabaytimes/StaffArticle/data/2011/08/03/79512918-angels-5-twins-1 StaffArticle Angels 5, Twins 1ANAHEIM, Calif. — Ervin Santana followed up his no-hitter with an eight-hitter and the Angels got home runs from Torii Hunter and rookie Mark Trumbo. Santana's bid to duplicate Johnny Vander Meer's feat of back-to-back no-hitters in 1938 with the Reds ended in the second inning when Jason Kubel lined a leadoff single to rightfield on Santana's 20th pitch. Santana did post posting consecutive complete games for the first time in the big leagues on the heels of his 3-1 gem Wednesday at Cleveland.SportsSports<span style="display:none;" class="author source-org vcard"><span class="org fn">Tampa Bay Times</span></span><a rel="item-license" href="/universal/user_agreement.shtml">&#169; 2016 Tampa Bay Times</a><br /><br />Times wires 2288877 2016-08-10 03:02:24.0 UTC 3 Weeks Ago cubs-5-angels-1 sports Cubs 5, Angels 1 StaffArticle 2279913 2016-06-02 00:07:20.0 UTC 3 Months Ago athletics-5-twins-1 sports Athletics 5, Twins 1 StaffArticle 2284529 2016-07-07 19:20:18.0 UTC 2 Months Ago rays-offense-punchless-in-5-1-loss-to-angels sports/baseball/rays Rays offense punchless in 5-1 loss to Angels StaffArticle <p>Angels 5, Twins 1</p> <p>ANAHEIM, Calif. — Ervin Santana followed up his no-hitter with an eight-hitter and the Angels got home runs from Torii Hunter and rookie Mark Trumbo. Santana's bid to duplicate Johnny Vander Meer's feat of back-to-back no-hitters in 1938 with the Reds ended in the second inning when Jason Kubel lined a leadoff single to rightfield on Santana's 20th pitch. Santana did post posting consecutive complete games for the first time in the big leagues on the heels of his 3-1 gem Wednesday at Cleveland.</p>falseruntime2016-08-30 05:34:56