Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

2183513 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2014-06-09 00:31:57.0 UTC 2014-06-08T20:31:57.000-04:00 astros-14-twins-5 published 2014-06-09 02:28:14.0 UTC 2014-06-08T22:28:14.000-04:00 sports DTI 121657279 Astros 14, Twins 5 MINNEAPOLIS — Chris Carter and Jon Singleton hit their first career grand slams, the second time two Astros hit slams in the same game. Houston's Dexter Fowler and George Springer also homered. On July 30, 1969, Denis Menke and Jimmy Wynn hit slams in an 11-run ninth at the Mets. Times wires Sports Astros 14, Twins 5 AKEANEN 4STC Main 5 sp_twins060914 2014-06-09 04:00:00.0 UTC 2014-06-09T00:00:00.000-04:00 false templatedata/tampabaytimes/StaffArticle/data/2014/06/08/121657279-astros-14-twins-5 StaffArticle Astros 14, Twins 5MINNEAPOLIS — Chris Carter and Jon Singleton hit their first career grand slams, the second time two Astros hit slams in the same game. Houston's Dexter Fowler and George Springer also homered. On July 30, 1969, Denis Menke and Jimmy Wynn hit slams in an 11-run ninth at the Mets.SportsSports<span style="display:none;" class="author source-org vcard"><span class="org fn">Tampa Bay Times</span></span><a rel="item-license" href="/universal/user_agreement.shtml">&#169; 2016 Tampa Bay Times</a><br /><br />Times wires 2288730 2016-08-09 03:10:33.0 UTC 3 Weeks Ago twins-3-astros-1 sports Twins 3, Astros 1 StaffArticle 2289214 2016-08-12 02:44:10.0 UTC 2 Weeks Ago astros-10-twins-2 sports Astros 10, Twins 2 StaffArticle 2287476 2016-07-30 02:51:25.0 UTC 1 Month Ago tigers-14-astros-6 sports Tigers 14, Astros 6 StaffArticle <p>Astros 14, Twins 5</p> <p>MINNEAPOLIS — Chris Carter and Jon Singleton hit their first career grand slams, the second time two Astros hit slams in the same game. Houston's Dexter Fowler and George Springer also homered. On July 30, 1969, Denis Menke and Jimmy Wynn hit slams in an 11-run ninth at the Mets.</p>falseruntime2016-08-30 05:27:45