Make us your home page

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup driver list

No. Name Make Team Crew Chief
1 Jamie McMurray Chevy Chip Ganassi Racing Matt McCall
2 Brad Keselowski Ford Team Penske Paul Wolfe
3 Austin Dillon Chevy Richard Childress Racing Slugger Labbe
4 Kevin Harvick Chevy Stewart-Haas Racing Rodney Childers
5 Kasey Kahne Chevy Hendrick Motorsports Keith Rodden
6 Trevor Bayne Ford Roush Fenway Racing Matt Puccia
7 Regan Smith Chevy Tommy Baldwin Racing Tommy Baldwin Jr.
10 Danica Patrick Chevy Stewart-Haas Racing Billy Scott
11 Denny Hamlin Toyota Joe Gibbs Racing Mike Wheeler
13 Casey Mears Chevy Germain Racing Bootie Barker
14 Tony Stewart* Chevy Stewart-Haas Racing Mike Bugarewicz
15 Clint Bowyer Chevy HScott Motorsports Steve Addington
16 Greg Biffle Ford Roush Fenway Racing Brian Pattie
17 Ricky Stenhouse Ford Roush Fenway Racing Nick Sandler
18 Kyle Busch Toyota Joe Gibbs Racing Adam Stevens
19 Carl Edwards Toyota Joe Gibbs Racing Dave Rogers
20 Matt Kenseth Toyota Joe Gibbs Racing Jason Ratcliff
21 Ryan Blaney Ford Wood Brothers Jeremy Bullins
22 Joey Logano Ford Team Penske Todd Gordon
23 David Ragan Toyota BK Racing Patrick Donahue
24 Chase Elliott Chevy Hendrick Motorsports Alan Gustafson
26# Robert Richardson Toyota BK Racing Mike Ford
27 Paul Menard Chevy Richard Childress Racing Justin Alexander
30# Josh Wise Chevy Curtis Key/TMG Dave Fuge
31 Ryan Newman Chevy Richard Childress Racing Luke Lambert
32 Jeffrey Earnhardt^ Ford Go Green Racing Wally Rogers
34 Chris Buescher Ford Front Row Motorsports Bob Osborne
35# David Gilliland Ford Front Row Motorsports Joe Lax
38 Landon Cassill Ford Front Row Motorsports Donnie Wingo
40 Reed Sorenson Chevy Hillman Racing Pat Tryson
41 Kurt Busch Chevy Stewart-Haas Racing Tony Gibson
42 Kyle Larson Chevy Chip Ganassi Racing Chad Johnston
43 Aric Almirola Ford Richard Petty Motorsports Trent Owens
44 Brian Scott Ford Richard Petty Motorsports Chris Heroy
46 Michael Annett Chevy HScott Motorsports Jay Guy
47 AJ Allmendinger Chevy JTG Daugherty Racing Randall Burnett
48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Hendrick Motorsports Chad Knaus
59 Michael McDowell Chevy Circle Sport-Leavine Family Dave Winston
78 Martin Truex Toyota Furniture Row Racing Cole Pearn
83 Matt DiBenedetto% Toyota BK Racing Gene Nead
88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy Hendrick Motorsports Greg Ives
95 Ty Dillon Chevy Circle Sport-Leavine Family Todd Parrott
98 Cole Whitt Toyota Premium Motorsports Mark Hillman

* Brian Vickers will start for injured Stewart in Daytona 500; no other replacement named.

^ Bobby Labonte will drive the four restrictor-plate races, including Daytona 500.

# Deal for Daytona 500 only, for now

% Michael Waltrip will drive in Daytona 500

2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup driver list 02/17/16 [Last modified: Wednesday, February 17, 2016 9:09pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours