Make us your home page
Instagram

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Tampa Bay Rays spring training schedule

Tampa Bay Rays spring training schedule

Stadium: Charlotte Sports Park, Port Charlotte

Tickets: Season — baseline reserve $240, field reserve $272, baseline box $272, field box $320; Single game — berm $9, baseline reserve $16, field reserve $18, baseline box $18, field box $23.

More information: (727) 825-3154 (RAYS); raysbaseball.com/charlottecounty

Schedule

Wednesday, February 25 Cincinnati vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Thursday, February 26 Tampa Bay vs. New York Yankees at Tampa 1:15

Friday, February 27 Boston vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Saturday, February 28 Tampa Bay vs. Philadelphia at Clearwater 1:05

Sunday, March 1 Toronto vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Monday, March 2 Tampa Bay vs. St. Louis at Jupiter, 1:05

Tuesday, March 3 Houston vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Wednesday, March 4 Puerto Rico vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 7:05

Friday, March 6 Tampa Bay vs. Pittsburgh at Bradenton 1:05

Saturday, March 7 Boston vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Sunday, March 8 Tampa Bay vs. Boston at Fort Myers 1:05

Monday, March 9 Minnesota vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Tuesday, March 10 Toronto vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Thursday, March 12 Philadelphia vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Friday, March 13 Tampa Bay vs. Toronto at Dunedin 1:05

Saturday, March 14 Tampa Bay vs. Cincinnati at Sarasota 1:05

Sunday, March 15 Pittsburgh vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Monday, March 16 Tampa Bay vs. Pittsburgh at Bradenton 7:05

Wednesday, March 18 Cincinnati vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Thursday, March 19 St. Louis vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Friday, March 20 Tampa Bay vs. Toronto at Dunedin 1:05

Saturday, March 21 Tampa Bay vs. Baltimore at Fort Lauderdale 1:05

Sunday, March 22 NY Yankees vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Monday, March 23 Tampa Bay vs. Pittsburgh at Bradenton 1:05

Wednesday, March 25 Pittsburgh vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 7:05

Thursday, March 26 Tampa Bay vs. Detroit at Lakeland 6:05

Friday, March 27 Tampa Bay vs. Minnesota at Lee County 1:05

Saturday, March 28 Cincinnati vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Sunday, March 29 Tampa Bay vs. Cincinnati at Sarasota 1:05

Monday, March 30 Tampa Bay vs. Minnesota at Lee County 1:05

Tuesday, March 31 Tampa Bay vs. Boston at Fort Myers 1:05

Wednesday, April 1 Minnesota vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Friday, April 3 Tampa Bay vs. Philadelphia at Philadelphia 7:05

Saturday, April 4 Tampa Bay vs. Philadelphia at Philadelphia 1:05

Tampa Bay Rays spring training schedule 01/15/09 [Last modified: Friday, January 16, 2009 1:48pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...
  1. Dirk Koetter to Bucs: Take your complaints to someone who can help

    Bucs

    TAMPA — It was just another day of aching bellies at One Save Face.

    Dirk Koetter: “All of our issues are self-inflicted right now.”
  2. Bucs journal: Few complaints about Jameis Winston's play

    Bucs

    TAMPA — It wasn't enough to pull out a win Sunday at Buffalo, but a week removed from a shoulder sprain, Bucs quarterback Jameis Winston threw for 384 yards and three touchdowns against the NFL's No. 2 pass defense.

    Tampa Bay Buccaneers cornerback Brent Grimes (24) signs autographs for fans before an NFL game between the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Minnesota Vikings at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minn., on Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017.
  3. Lightning's Jon Cooper uses unusual tactic to create mismatches

    Lightning Strikes

    TAMPA — Tyler Johnson is about to swing his left leg over the boards for his next shift alongside linemate Alex Killorn and … who else?

    Stamkos? Kucherov? Point?

    Tampa Bay Lightning head coach Jon Cooper argues the called as his team gets a faceoff violation, leading to penalty and #Caps PP goal, during second period action at the Amalie Arena in Tampa Monday evening (10/09/17).DIRK SHADD   |   Times
  4. A buzz-worthy look at the Astros-Dodgers World Series matchup

    The Heater

    Houston Astros' Yuli Gurriel is congratulated by Jose Altuve after scoring during the fifth inning of Game 7 of baseball's American League Championship Series against the New York Yankees Saturday, Oct. 21, 2017, in Houston. (AP Photo/David J. Phillip) TXMG170
  5. Florida, FSU try to ignore death threats, angry fans

    College

    GAINESVILLE — Frustration over uncharacteristically down seasons at Florida and Florida State has started to spill over from message boards and start crossing real-world lines.

    Fans watch the Florida Gators game against Texas A&M, at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium, in Gainesville, Fla. At the half, Florida was up 10 to 3.