Make us your home page
Instagram

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Tampa Bay Rays spring training schedule

Tampa Bay Rays spring training schedule

Stadium: Charlotte Sports Park, Port Charlotte

Tickets: Season — baseline reserve $240, field reserve $272, baseline box $272, field box $320; Single game — berm $9, baseline reserve $16, field reserve $18, baseline box $18, field box $23.

More information: (727) 825-3154 (RAYS); raysbaseball.com/charlottecounty

Schedule

Wednesday, February 25 Cincinnati vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Thursday, February 26 Tampa Bay vs. New York Yankees at Tampa 1:15

Friday, February 27 Boston vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Saturday, February 28 Tampa Bay vs. Philadelphia at Clearwater 1:05

Sunday, March 1 Toronto vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Monday, March 2 Tampa Bay vs. St. Louis at Jupiter, 1:05

Tuesday, March 3 Houston vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Wednesday, March 4 Puerto Rico vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 7:05

Friday, March 6 Tampa Bay vs. Pittsburgh at Bradenton 1:05

Saturday, March 7 Boston vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Sunday, March 8 Tampa Bay vs. Boston at Fort Myers 1:05

Monday, March 9 Minnesota vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Tuesday, March 10 Toronto vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Thursday, March 12 Philadelphia vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Friday, March 13 Tampa Bay vs. Toronto at Dunedin 1:05

Saturday, March 14 Tampa Bay vs. Cincinnati at Sarasota 1:05

Sunday, March 15 Pittsburgh vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Monday, March 16 Tampa Bay vs. Pittsburgh at Bradenton 7:05

Wednesday, March 18 Cincinnati vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Thursday, March 19 St. Louis vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Friday, March 20 Tampa Bay vs. Toronto at Dunedin 1:05

Saturday, March 21 Tampa Bay vs. Baltimore at Fort Lauderdale 1:05

Sunday, March 22 NY Yankees vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Monday, March 23 Tampa Bay vs. Pittsburgh at Bradenton 1:05

Wednesday, March 25 Pittsburgh vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 7:05

Thursday, March 26 Tampa Bay vs. Detroit at Lakeland 6:05

Friday, March 27 Tampa Bay vs. Minnesota at Lee County 1:05

Saturday, March 28 Cincinnati vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Sunday, March 29 Tampa Bay vs. Cincinnati at Sarasota 1:05

Monday, March 30 Tampa Bay vs. Minnesota at Lee County 1:05

Tuesday, March 31 Tampa Bay vs. Boston at Fort Myers 1:05

Wednesday, April 1 Minnesota vs. Tampa Bay at Port Charlotte 1:05

Friday, April 3 Tampa Bay vs. Philadelphia at Philadelphia 7:05

Saturday, April 4 Tampa Bay vs. Philadelphia at Philadelphia 1:05

Tampa Bay Rays spring training schedule 01/15/09 [Last modified: Friday, January 16, 2009 1:48pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...
  1. Want elite college football athletes? Recruit Tampa Bay

    Blogs

    Now that college football watch list season is over (I think), here's one takeaway you probably already knew: Tampa Bay produces a lot of great athletes.

    Robinson High produuct Byron Pringle has gone from this performance in a high school all-star game to all-Big 12 at Kansas State.
  2. 'Ready to win, and win big:' Dick Vitale sees Bucs going 10-6

    Blogs

    ESPN's Dick Vitale, whose love and optimism for Tampa Bay sports teams goes far beyond basketball, has high hopes for the Bucs in 2017.

    ESPN's Dick Vitale, shown at One Buc Place last year when he announced a Bucs draft pick, has high hopes for Tampa Bay this fall, predicting a 10-6 record for the Bucs.
  3. Rays beat Orioles, but tough stretch looms that could change their plans (w/video)

    The Heater

    ST. PETERSBURG — Tuesday was a step back in the right direction for the Rays, who halted a season-high five-game losing streak by hanging on — and we mean that pretty much literally — for a 5-4 win over the Orioles.

    The Rays’ Tim Beckham celebrates with Mallex Smith after hitting a three-run homer in the second inning for a 5-0 lead.
  4. Marc Topkin's takeaways from Tuesday's Rays-Orioles game

    The Heater

    Rookie RHP Jake Faria had his lucky rubber duck — OG, the original one he has had since high school — with him, and the Rays had nothing to worry about as he put his rocky Wednesday outing well behind him, working into the eighth while scattering seven hits.