Make us your home page
Instagram

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Florida State Seminoles release 2011-12 men's basketball schedule

Florida State announced its 2011-12 basketballs schedule, featuring home games against Duke, North Carolina and Princeton.

The Seminoles, who advanced to last year's Sweet 16, will face at least eight and possibly as many as 10 NCAA tourney teams from last year.

"We think this is a schedule that will more than help us prepare for conference play in January," Seminoles coach Leonard Hamilton said in a statement. "We have got some tough games on the road with the Battle4Atlantis Tournament — a tournament that includes defending national champion Connecticut as well as playing at Michigan State and at Florida."

The schedule:

Date Day Opponent Location Time TV

Oct. 31 Mon. 1 Indiana University / Pa. Tallahassee 7 p.m. --

Nov. 7 Mon. 1 Georgia Southwestern Tallahassee 7 p.m. --

Nov. 11 Fri. Jacksonville Tallahassee 7 p.m. TBA

Nov. 14 Mon. UCF Tallahassee 7 p.m. TBA

Nov. 16 Wed. Stetson Tallahassee 7 p.m. TBA

Nov. 20 Sun. South Alabama Tallahassee 3 p.m. TBA

Nov. 24-26 Thurs.-Sat 2 at Battle 4 Atlantis Paradise Island, Bahamas

Florida State vs. UMass 4:30 p.m.

Florida State vs. Utah/Harvard TBA

Connecticut, UCF, North Carolina Asheville, Charleston TBA

Nov. 30 Wed. 3 at Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. 7:30 p.m. ESPN

Dec. 5 Mon. Charleston Southern Tallahassee 7 p.m. ESPNU

Dec. 11 Sun. UNC Greensboro Tallahassee TBA TBA

Dec. 18 Sun. Loyola Marymount Tallahassee 3 p.m. ESPNU

Dec. 22 Thurs. at Florida Gainesville TBA TBA

Dec. 30 Fri. Princeton Tallahassee 7 p.m. TBA

Jan. 4 Wed. Auburn Tallahassee, 7 p.m. TBA

Jan. 7 Sat. * at Clemson Clemson, S.C. 4 p.m. ESPN2

Jan. 10 Tues. * at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. 7 p.m. ESPNU

Jan. 14 Sat. * North Carolina Tallahassee 2 p.m. ESPN

Jan. 17 Tues. * Maryland Tallahassee 9 p.m. ESPNU

Jan. 21 Sat. * at Duke Durham, N.C. 4 p.m. ESPN

Jan. 25 Wed. * at Wake Forest Winston-Salem, N.C. 7 p.m. RSN

Feb. 1 Wed * Georgia Tech Tallahassee 7 p.m. RSN

Feb. 4 Sat. * Virginia Tallahassee 1 p.m. ACC Network

Feb. 8 Wed. * at Boston College Chestnut Hill, N.C. 7 p.m. ESPN3

Feb. 11 Sat. * Miami Tallahassee 1 p.m. ACC Network

Feb. 16 Thurs. * Virginia Tech Tallahassee 7 p.m. ESPN/ESPN2

Feb. 18 Sat. * at NC State Raleigh, N.C. 1 p.m. ACC Network

Feb. 23 Thurs. * Duke Tallahassee 7 p.m. ESPN/ESPN2

Feb. 26 Sun. * at Miami Coral Gables 6 p.m. ESPNU

March 1 Thurs. * at Virginia Charlottesville, Va. 7 p.m. ESPN/ESPN2

March 4 Sat. Clemson Tallahassee Noon ESPN2

March 8-11 Thurs.-Sat. 4 at ACC Tournament Atlanta, Ga.

All HOME GAMES are played at the Donald L. Tucker Center on the Florida State University Campus.

All Times Eastern

* Denotes ACC Game/1 Denotes Exhibition Games at Tallahassee, /2 Denotes Battle4Atlantis at Paradise Island, Bahamas/

3 Denotes ACC-Big 10 Challenge / 4 denotes ACC Tournament

Florida State Seminoles release 2011-12 men's basketball schedule 08/24/11 [Last modified: Wednesday, August 24, 2011 4:37pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...
  1. Rowdies shut out at Pittsburgh

    Soccer

    PITTSBURGH — The Rowdies lost their first USL game in nearly a month, 1-0 to Pittsburgh on Thursday night.

  2. LSU's Paul Mainieri defends FSU's Mike Martin; Gators play Friday

    College

    OMAHA, Neb. — LSU coach Paul Mainieri says whether Florida State's Mike Martin ever wins a national championship should have no bearing on how his long career in college baseball is judged.

    MADE IT: Josh Watson beats the tag of Louisville catcher Colby Fitch during TCU’s 4-3 win in the College World Series.
  3. Lightning fans, don't get attached to your first-round draft picks

    Lightning Strikes

    CHICAGO — When Lightning GM Steve Yzerman announces his first-round pick tonight in the amateur draft at No. 14, he'll invite the prospect onto the stage for the once-in-a-lifetime photo opportunity.

    Tampa Bay Lightning left wing Jonathan Drouin (27) eludes  Montreal Canadiens left wing Phillip Danault (24) during the second period of Wednesday???‚??„?s (12/28/16) game between the Tampa Bay Lightning and the Montreal Canadiens at the Amalie Arena in Tampa.
  4. Lightning GM Steve Yzerman also has top-9 wing on his wish list

    Lightning Strikes

    CHICAGO — Much has been made about the Lightning's interest in bolstering its blue line, even after last week's acquisition of defense prospect Mikhail Sergachev.

    Tampa Bay Lightning general manager Steve Yzerman gestures as he speaks to the media about recent trades during a news conference before an NHL hockey game against the Carolina Hurricanes Wednesday, March 1, 2017, in Tampa, Fla. The Lightning, over the past few days, have traded goaltender Ben Bishop to the Los Angeles Kings, forward Brian Boyle to the Toronto Maple Leafs, and forward Valtteri Filppula to the Philadelphia Flyers. (AP Photo/Chris O'Meara) TPA101