Make us your home page

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

All-North Suncoast football team

Central running back De'Vonta Smith  (Brendan Fitterer, Times)

Central running back De'Vonta Smith (Brendan Fitterer, Times)

Offensive Player of the Year: De'Vonta Smith, Sr., Central

Defensive Player of the Year: Dylan Spaeth, Sr., River Ridge

Coach of the Year: Andy Schmitz, Mitchell


First team

QB Justin Hall, Sr., Sunlake

RB TJ Owens, Sr., Nature Coast

RB Mychael Hamilton, Jr., Mitchell

RB Braxton Johnson, Sr., Anclote

RB Dexter Leverett, Jr., Wesley Chapel

OL Aaron Beardsley, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

OL Oshea Spahr, Jr., Hudson

OL Dio Defalco, Jr., River Ridge

OL Nico Devito, Sr., Nature Coast

OL Lyndell Hudson, Jr., Central

WR Mikey Roussos, Jr., River Ridge

WR Tre'pavis Mobley, So., Zephyrhills

UTIL Isaiah Bolden, Jr., Wesley Chapel

K Michael Webster, Jr., River Ridge

KR Chris Melton, Sr., Ridgewood

Second team

QB Cyler Doran, Sr., Hudson

RB Da Da McGee, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

RB Remynte Turner, Sr., Hudson

RB Michael Weston, So., Nature Coast

RB Demetrius Berry, Sr., Springstead

OL Matt Hegwood, Sr., Mitchell

OL Seth Petty, So. Wesley Chapel

OL Kameron Allen, Jr., Zephyrhills

OL James Perez, Sr., Sunlake

OL Darrin Bright, Sr., Ridgewood

WR Tyler Peretti, Sr., Sunlake

WR Joe Mastrino, Sr., Bishop McLaughlin

ATH Brian Haygood, Sr., Nature Coast

K JP Watt, Jr., Mitchell

KR Randy Morgan, Jr., Springstead


First team

DL Michael Doyle, Sr., Mitchell

DL Dalton O'Toole, Sr., River Ridge

DL Jason Winston, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

LB Ryan Scamardo, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

LB Matthew Robinson, Sr., Nature Coast

LB Ray Pennetti, Sr., Hudson

LB Nick Ferrini, So., Mitchell

DB Trevor Hawks, Sr., River Ridge

DB Shamaur McDowell, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

DB Alex Kostogiannes, Sr., River Ridge

DB Mike Cannion, Sr., Anclote

ATH Kym-mani King, So., Mitchell

P Chris Faddoul, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

PR Jordan Miner, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

Second team

DL Christian Austin, So., Wesley Chapel

DL Jermane Cross, Sr., Mitchell

DL Foster Hawthorne, So., Central

LB Myron Bloom, So., Land O'Lakes

LB Austen Wittish, Jr., Wesley Chapel

LB Adrian Cabrera, Fr., Springstead

LB Zach Powell, Jr., Nature Coast

DB Justin Kren, Sr., Land O'Lakes

DB Kameron Howard, Sr., Zephyrhills

DB Ryan Clark, Sr., Sunlake

DB Malik Melvin, Jr., Wesley Chapel

ATH Cris Galdos, Sr., Sunlake

P Dylan Hohenthaner, Sr., Land O'Lakes

PR Gilbert Delgado, Sr., Nature Coast

Honorable mention

Anclote: Taino Arocho, Manny Higgins, John Leto, Timothy Sherburn, Kris Valley, Noah Winans, Carlos Yglesia; Bishop McLaughlin: Chris Cigarran, Gilbert Estien, Marc Herrera, Luis Valentin Jr.; Central: Jonathan Allion; Fivay: Cole Coyne, Jessy Schooler, Brandon Young; Hernando: Scott Bierwiler; Lawrence Sansone; Hudson: Adrian Carson, Corey French, Justin Griffin, Jaryd Johnson, Spencer Shoun; Gulf: Issaiah Groen, Bryce Hollenbeck, Kahlil Masson Jr.; Land O'Lakes: Spencer Childress, Jared Granruth, Brayden Lyman; Mitchell: Mason Castricone, Larry Dalla Betta, Justin Locklear, Jakob Mattos, Anthony Moe, Garrett Wiwi; Nature Coast: Willie Coffey, Philip Orlando; Pasco: Camron Craig, Nate Hawkins, Aaron Leslie, Cody Mercer, Corey Mills, Niko Mirrop; Ridgewood: Michael Bautista, Jacob Marsh, Javon Wright; River Ridge: Gabe Angeles, Anthony Grassi, Corbin Moore; Springstead: Isaiah Delgado, Nathan Sims, Jordan Wright; Sunlake: Israel Aquino, Connor Davey, Tevon Davies, Heyward Golden, Adam Jarvis, Justin Metzger, Carson Reavis; Weeki Wachee: Montae Bostick, Alec Cromie, Eli Mendoza; Wesley Chapel: Ellrie Allen, Kyle Brown, Marcus Gillott, Devin Singletary, Jacob Thomas, Donovan Willingham; Wiregrass Ranch: Dylan Bryan, Ramon Rodriguez, Matt Welsh; Zephyrhills: Jarrett Black, Darius Causey, Charles Harrison III, Brett Lemay, Kareem Mehrab, Mikhael Morrell, Jaquan Sheppard, Elijah Thomas, Cameron Tucker, Sterlin Williams; Zephyrhills Christian: Hunter Barber, Serion Bellamy, Mykh'ael Chavis, John Emmanuel, Dominic Moss, P.J. Seekins

All-North Suncoast football team 12/22/16 [Last modified: Tuesday, December 20, 2016 3:43pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

  1. An annotated look at week 2 of the Bucs on 'Hard Knocks'


    We're back for another episode of The Annotated Hard Knocks, trying to find behind-the-scenes insights and things you might have missed in Tuesday's second episode of "Hard Knocks," following the Bucs in …

    As the crowd recognized him and got loud, Jameis Winston jumped up and down in celebration. [GREG AUMAN | Times]
  2. Why Noah Spence could be the Bucs' X-factor


    JACKSONVILLE — Noah Spence crouched in a four-point stance, bending low like a sprinter in starting blocks. At the snap, he took one step to his right, startling Jaguars left tackle Josh Wells with his explosiveness. Wells went for the move and Spence countered with an inside swim move, flying past Wells' right …

    Tampa Bay Buccaneers defensive end Noah Spence (57) participates in training camp at One Buccaneer Place in Tampa, Fla., on Wednesday, Aug. 2, 2017. LOREN ELLIOTT   |   Times 

  3. Lefty quarterback's task? Make sure nothing's lost in translation


    GAINESVILLE — When Florida receiver Brandon Powell first met new quarterback Malik Zaire this summer, he was struck by the Notre Dame grad transfer's enthusiasm and outgoing personality.

    Florida quarterback Malik Zaire talks with the press during the NCAA college football team's media day in Gainesville. Zaire is a lefty quarterback, just like Tim Tebow. (Brad McClenny/The Gainesville Sun via AP, File)
  4. Nikita Kucherov in a wide-ranging Q&A


    While Lightning wing Nikita Kucherov has a tendency to be quiet around the media, he's a Russian with a variety of interests and a passionate hockey mind.

    Nikita Kucherov recently did a Q&A with Russia's, in which he addressed an array of topics.
  5. Steven Souza's two passions collide in charity fantasy football event

    The Heater

    ST. PETERSBURG — Steven Souza knows a thing or two about football.

    Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback Jameis Winston gets a hug from right fielder Steven Souza Jr. (20) after throwing the ceremonial first pitch of the game between the Texas Rangers and the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Fla. on Sunday, July 23, 2017.