Mostly Cloudy79° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

1195870 2999-04-26 00:00:00.0 UTC 2999-04-25T20:00:00.000-04:00 2011-10-08 04:25:23.0 UTC 2011-10-08T00:25:23.000-04:00 football-jesuit-78-lennard-0 Published 2011-10-08 05:08:13.0 UTC 2011-10-08T01:08:13.000-04:00 sports/footballpreps DTI 82764184 TAMPA — Jesuit dominated from the start Friday, scoring 71 in the first half and rolling past Lennard 78-0. The Tigers scored eight rushing touchdowns in the first half by five players, and Jesuit racked up 238 rushing yards in the game. Junior running back William Lucas finished with 60 yards and three touchdowns on four carries. The Tigers scored on every possession in the first half and also dominated defensively. "I've never seen anything like that," Jesuit coach James Harrell said. "We have to enjoy this win but make sure to prepare for next week's game." The Tigers finished with one interception and two fumble recoveries, allowing Lennard minus-25 total yards. One fumble was returned for a 20-yard touchdown by linebacker Nick Otheguy. Michael Paonessa, Times correspondent Michael Paonessa, Times Correspondent Hillsborough,Preps,Sports Football: Jesuit 78, Lennard 0 TJOHNSONN 4STC Sports 2 Star dhvrppmxttnp dhvrp <p><table border = "1"><tr><td>Jesuit</td><td>78</td></tr><tr><td>Lennard</td><td>0</td></tr></table></p> Hillsborough 6 hil_jesuit100811 2011-10-08 04:00:00.0 UTC 2011-10-08T00:00:00.000-04:00 false templatedata/tampabaytimes/StaffArticle/data/2011/10/08/82764184-football-jesuit-78-lennard-0 StaffArticle sports,prepsHigh School SportsTAMPA — Jesuit dominated from the start Friday, scoring 71 in the first half and rolling past Lennard 78-0.Hillsborough,Preps,SportsHillsborough,Preps,Sports<span style="display:none;" class="author vcard"><span class="fn">MICHAEL PAONESSA</span></span><span style="display:none;" class="source-org vcard"><span class="org fn">Tampa Bay Times</span></span><a rel="item-license" href="/universal/user_agreement.shtml">&#169; 2016 Tampa Bay Times</a><br /><br />Times Correspondent 2290334 2016-08-20 03:36:57.0 UTC 1 Week Ago preseason-football-jesuit-45-strawberry-crest-0 sports/footballpreps Preseason football: Jesuit 45, Strawberry Crest 0 StaffArticle 2291216 2016-08-27 05:03:59.0 UTC 3 Days Ago football-spoto-16-lennard-14 sports/footballpreps Football: Spoto 16, Lennard 14 StaffArticle 2291029 2016-08-26 01:57:34.0 UTC 4 Days Ago football-jesuit-39-lakewood-ranch-3 sports/footballpreps Football: Jesuit 39, Lakewood Ranch 3 StaffArticle <p>TAMPA — Jesuit dominated from the start Friday, scoring 71 in the first half and rolling past Lennard 78-0. </p> <p>The Tigers scored eight rushing touchdowns in the first half by five players, and Jesuit racked up 238 rushing yards in the game. Junior running back William Lucas finished with 60 yards and three touchdowns on four carries.</p> <p>The Tigers scored on every possession in the first half and also dominated defensively.</p> <p>&quot;I've never seen anything like that,&quot; Jesuit coach James Harrell said. &quot;We have to enjoy this win but make sure to prepare for next week's game.&quot; </p> <p>The Tigers finished with one interception and two fumble recoveries, allowing Lennard minus-25 total yards. One fumble was returned for a 20-yard touchdown by linebacker Nick Otheguy.</p> <p><i>Michael Paonessa, </i> <i>Times correspondent</i></p>trueruntime2016-08-30 05:48:19