Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

1250437 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2012-09-08 03:07:53.0 UTC 2012-09-07T23:07:53.000-04:00 football-mitchell-51-gulf-0 Published 2012-09-08 03:49:11.0 UTC 2012-09-07T23:49:11.000-04:00 sports/footballpreps DTI 96849093 NEW PORT RICHEY — The Gulf Buccaneers couldn't fence in the Mitchell Mustangs on Friday night, falling 51-0. Scoring started with 1-yard run by Dan Barber, who ended the night with two touchdowns. Next to find the end zone for the Mustangs was Ryan Marsh. The second quarter started out with a safety when the ball was snapped out the back of the end zone. Max Gebler had a good night on both sides of the ball with three rushes for 62 yards, seven tackles and a touchdown. The Mitchell defense held the Bucs to minus-3 yards rushing on 18 attempts. By the end of third quarter it was 51-0, with scores coming from a pass from Trey Drury to Brandon Dubatowka. Then Christian Trinidad and Nate Boler found the end zone with runs of 5 and 9 yards, respectively. With a running clock in the fourth quarter, the Bucs put up a fight with some good passes by Chris Kylap. And Montavious Reed had a good night returning kickoffs for the Bucs with 82 yards on six returns. Bradley Schenk, Times correspondent Bradley Schenk, Times Correspondent Preps,Pasco,Sports Football: Mitchell 51, Gulf 0 TJOHNSONN 4STC Main djj3hhnfudfn djj3h <p><table border = "1"><tr><td>Mitchell</td><td>51</td></tr><tr><td>Gulf</td><td>0</td></tr></table></p> Pasco 8 nsc_gulf090812 2012-09-08 04:00:00.0 UTC 2012-09-08T00:00:00.000-04:00 false templatedata/tampabaytimes/StaffArticle/data/2012/09/07/96849093-football-mitchell-51-gulf-0 StaffArticle 2012-11-19 17:00:06.0 UTC 2012-11-19T12:00:06.000-05:00 sports,prepsHigh School SportsNEW PORT RICHEY — The Gulf Buccaneers couldn't fence in the Mitchell Mustangs on Friday night, falling 51-0.Preps,Pasco,SportsPreps,Pasco,Sports<span style="display:none;" class="author vcard"><span class="fn">BRADLEY SCHENK</span></span><span style="display:none;" class="source-org vcard"><span class="org fn">Tampa Bay Times</span></span><a rel="item-license" href="/universal/user_agreement.shtml">&#169; 2016 Tampa Bay Times</a><br /><br />Times Correspondent 2291186 2016-08-27 02:28:07.0 UTC 3 Days Ago football-sunlake-62-gulf-0 sports/footballpreps Football: Sunlake 62, Gulf 0 StaffArticle 2290170 2016-08-19 03:29:38.0 UTC 1 Week Ago preseason-football-palm-harbor-university-51-mitchell-11 sports/footballpreps Preseason football: Palm Harbor University 51, Mitchell 11 StaffArticle 2291221 2016-08-27 05:27:31.0 UTC 3 Days Ago football-mitchell-12-river-ridge-7 sports/footballpreps Football: Mitchell 12, River Ridge 7 StaffArticle <p>NEW PORT RICHEY — The Gulf Buccaneers couldn't fence in the Mitchell Mustangs on Friday night, falling 51-0. </p> <p>Scoring started with 1-yard run by Dan Barber, who ended the night with two touchdowns. Next to find the end zone for the Mustangs was Ryan Marsh. The second quarter started out with a safety when the ball was snapped out the back of the end zone. </p> <p>Max Gebler had a good night on both sides of the ball with three rushes for 62 yards, seven tackles and a touchdown. The Mitchell defense held the Bucs to minus-3 yards rushing on 18 attempts. </p> <p>By the end of third quarter it was 51-0, with scores coming from a pass from Trey Drury to Brandon Dubatowka. Then Christian Trinidad and Nate Boler found the end zone with runs of 5 and 9 yards, respectively.</p> <p>With a running clock in the fourth quarter, the Bucs put up a fight with some good passes by Chris Kylap. And Montavious Reed had a good night returning kickoffs for the Bucs with 82 yards on six returns. </p> <p><i>Bradley Schenk,</i> <i>Times correspondent</i></p>trueruntime2016-08-30 05:38:12