Make us your home page

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Transitions Championship: Golf tournament facts and notes

Tournament information

What: A 72-hole PGA Tour event

When/where: Thursday-Sunday; Innisbrook Resort and Golf Club, Copperhead Course, Palm Harbor

Par/yards: 71; 7,340

Field: 144 players

Purse: $5.5 million (winner's share is $990,000)

Fed Ex Cup points: 500

Defending champ: Jim Furyk

Schedule: Today — Pro-am. Thursday-Friday — first and second rounds, morning and afternoon tee times. Saturday-Sunday — third and fourth rounds.

Tickets: Available at Publix, or (727) 942-5566. Cost is $30 per day (Thursday-Sunday) in advance, $40 at the gate and $89 for a weekly badge. Those 17 and younger and military personnel are admitted free all week.

TV: Thursday-Friday, 3-6 p.m., Golf Channel; Saturday-Sunday, 1-3 p.m., Golf Channel, 3-6 p.m., Ch. 8

Today's pro-am tee times

Starting on No. 1

7:45 a.m.: Bubba Watson

7:55: Jason Day

8:05: Trevor Immelman

8:15: Geoff Ogilvy

8:25: Ryan Moore

8:35: Kenny Perry

8:45: Jim Furyk

8:55: Stuart Appleby

9:05: Sean O'Hair

9:15: Kevin Na

9:25: K.J. Choi

9:35: Justin Rose

9:45: Vijay Singh

12:30 p.m.: Zach Johnson

12:40: David Toms

12:50: Justin Leonard

1: Stewart Cink

1:10: Rory Sabbatini

1:20: John Daly

1:30: Brian Gay

1:40: Arjun Atwal

1:50: Ryo Ishikawa

2: Charles Howell

2:10: Padraig Harrington

2:20: Alex Prugh

2:30: Retief Goosen

Starting on No. 10

7:45 a.m.: Ryan Palmer

7:55: Charley Hoffman

8:05: Sergio Garcia

8:15: Heath Slocum

8:25: Martin Laird

8:35: Paul Goydos

8:45: Bill Haas

8:55: Carl Pettersson

9:05: Ricky Barnes

9:15: Vaughn Taylor

9:25: Brendon de Jonge

9:35: Nick Watney

9:45: Paul Casey

12:30 p.m.: Brian Davis

12:40: Robert Garrigus

12:50: David Duval

1: Charlie Wi

1:10: Jonathan Byrd

1:20: Matteo Manassero

1:30: Lucas Glover

1:40: Marc Leishman

1:50: Peter Hanson

2: Bryce Molder

2:10: John Senden

2:20: Matt Jones

2:30: Brandt Snedeker

First round — Thursday

Copperhead Course No. 1

7:45 a.m.: Rich Beem, Kevin Stadler, Alex Prugh

7:55: D.J. Trahan, George McNeill, John Senden

8:06: Jeff Maggert, Brandt Jobe, Greg Chalmers

8:16: Billy Mayfair, Harrison Frazar, Matt Jones

8:27: Charley Hoffman, John Rollins, David Toms

8:37: Robert Garrigus, Ryan Palmer, Jerry Kelly

8:48: Michael Bradley, Jonathan Byrd, Geoff Ogilvy

8:58: Arjun Atwal, Cameron Beckman, Vaughn Taylor

9:09: Jason Day, Stephen Ames, Sean O'Hair

9:19: Ryuji Imada, Nick O'Hern, Bryce Molder

9:30: Cameron Tringale, Steven Bowditch, Daniel Summerhays

9:40: Jarrod Lyle, Bio Kim, Brendan Steele

Copperhead Course No. 10

7:45 a.m.: Steve Flesch, Joe Durant, Kris Blanks

7:55: J.J. Henry, Gary Woodland, Ryo Ishikawa

8:06: Kevin Sutherland, David Duval, Josh Teater

8:16: Paul Goydos, Chris Couch, Charlie Wi

8:27: Johnson Wagner, Ryan Moore, Fred Funk

8:37: Rory Sabbatini, Paul Casey, Padraig Harrington

8:48: Nick Watney, Bubba Watson, Martin Kaymer

8:58: Bill Lunde, Kenny Perry, Justin Leonard

9:09: Rocco Mediate, Stewart Cink, K.J. Choi

9:19: Tag Ridings, Webb Simpson, Jeff Klauk

9:30: Tommy Gainey, Chris Kirk, Peter Uihlein-Y

9:40: Zack Miller, William McGirt, Will Claxton

Copperhead Course No. 1

12:30 p.m.: Andres Romero, Shaun Micheel, Troy Merritt

12:40: J.P. Hayes, Chris DiMarco, Jesper Parnevik

12:51: Chad Campbell, Brian Davis, Ricky Barnes

1:01: Charles Howell, Alex Cejka, Marc Leishman

1:12: Carl Pettersson, Derek Lamely, Trevor Immelman

1:22: Zach Johnson, Sergio Garcia, Matteo Manassero

1:33: Mark Wilson, Jim Furyk, Vijay Singh

1:43: Nathan Green, Lucas Glover, Brian Gay

1:54: John Daly, Roland Thatcher, Peter Hanson

2:04: Chris Riley, James Driscoll, Chris Stroud

2:15: Chris Tidland, Keegan Bradley, Jeff Freeman

2:25: Bobby Gates, Joseph Bramlett, Russell Knox

Copperhead Course No. 10

12:30 p.m.: Garrett Willis, Kent Jones, Blake Adams

12:40: Tim Petrovic, Brendon de Jonge, Chad Collins

12:51: John Huston, Spencer Levin, Michael Connell

1:01: Brandt Snedeker, Ben Curtis, Jimmy Walker

1:12: Troy Matteson, Marc Turnesa, Chez Reavie

1:22: Matt Bettencourt, Justin Rose, Retief Goosen

1:33: Bill Haas, Stuart Appleby, Martin Laird

1:43: Heath Slocum, Pat Perez, Mark Calcavecchia

1:54: Woody Austin, Dean Wilson, Tim Herron

2:04: Kevin Na, Jason Dufner, Jamie Lovemark

2:15: Hunter Haas, Fabian Gomez, Jason Kokrak

2:25: Kyle Stanley, Scott Stallings, Travis Hampshire

Y: amateur

Transitions Championship: Golf tournament facts and notes 03/15/11 [Last modified: Tuesday, March 15, 2011 8:35pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours