Make us your home page

Get the latest breaking news and in-depth reports about the Bucs, Lightning and Rays - all in one email.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Transitions Championship

Transitions Championship

What: Four-round, 72-hole PGA Tour event

When/where: Through Sunday; Innisbrook Resort and Golf Club, Copperhead Course, Palm Harbor

Par/yards: 71; 7,340

Purse: $5.5 million (winner's share is $990,000)

FedEx Cup points: 500

Defending champion: Jim Furyk

Schedule: Today — Second round. Saturday — Third round. Sunday — Final round.

Tickets: Available at Publix, or (727) 942-5566. Cost is $30 per day (today-Sunday) in advance, $40 at the gate and $89 for a weekly badge. Those 17 and younger and military personnel are admitted free all week.

TV: Today, 3 p.m., Golf Channel; Saturday-Sunday, 1-3 p.m., Golf Channel, 3 p.m., Ch. 8


Today-Sunday; Today's TV: 3 p.m., Golf Channel


Tee Times

Second round: Today

No. 1 tee

7:45 a.m.: Garrett Willis, Kent Jones, Blake Adams

7:55: Tim Petrovic, Brendon de Jonge, Chad Collins

8:06: John Huston, Spencer Levin, Michael Connell

8:16: Brandt Snedeker, Ben Curtis, Jimmy Walker

8:27: Troy Matteson, Marc Turnesa, Chez Reavie

8:37: Matt Bettencourt, Justin Rose, Retief Goosen

8:48: Bill Haas, Stuart Appleby, Martin Laird

8:58: Heath Slocum, Pat Perez, Mark Calcavecchia

9:09: Woody Austin, Dean Wilson, Tim Herron

9:19: Kevin Na, Jason Dufner, Jamie Lovemark

9:30: Hunter Haas, Fabian Gomez, Jason Kokrak

9:40: Kyle Stanley, Scott Stallings, Travis Hampshire

No. 10 tee

7:45: Andres Romero, Shaun Micheel, Troy Merritt

7:55: J.P. Hayes, Chris DiMarco, Jesper Parnevik

8:06: Chad Campbell, Brian Davis, Ricky Barnes

8:16: Charles Howell, Alex Cejka, Marc Leishman

8:27: Carl Pettersson, Derek Lamely, Trevor Immelman

8:37: Zach Johnson, Sergio Garcia, Matteo Manassero

8:48: Mark Wilson, Jim Furyk, Vijay Singh

8:58: Nathan Green, Lucas Glover, Brian Gay

9:09: John Daly, Roland Thatcher, Peter Hanson

9:19: Chris Riley, James Driscoll, Chris Stroud

9:30: Chris Tidland, Keegan Bradley, Jeff Freeman

9:40: Bobby Gates, Joseph Bramlett, Russell Knox

No. 1 tee

12:30: Steve Flesch, Joe Durant, Kris Blanks

12:40: J.J. Henry, Gary Woodland, Ryo Ishikawa

12:51: Kevin Sutherland, David Duval, Josh Teater

1:01: Paul Goydos, Chris Couch, Charlie Wi

1:12: Johnson Wagner, Ryan Moore, Fred Funk

1:22: Rory Sabbatini, Paul Casey, Padraig Harrington

1:33: Nick Watney, Bubba Watson, Martin Kaymer

1:43: Bill Lunde, Kenny Perry, Justin Leonard

1:54: Rocco Mediate, Stewart Cink, K.J. Choi

2:04: Tag Ridings, Webb Simpson, Jeff Klauk

2:15: Tommy Gainey, Chris Kirk, Peter Uihlein *

2:25: Zack Miller, William McGirt, Will Claxton

No. 10 tee

12:30: Rich Beem, Kevin Stadler, Alex Prugh

12:40: D.J. Trahan, George McNeill, John Senden

12:51: Jeff Maggert, Brandt Jobe, Greg Chalmers

1:01: Billy Mayfair, Harrison Frazar, Matt Jones

1:12: Charley Hoffman, John Rollins, David Toms

1:22: Robert Garrigus, Ryan Palmer, Jerry Kelly

1:33: Michael Bradley, Jonathan Byrd, Geoff Ogilvy

1:43: Arjun Atwal, Cameron Beckman, Vaughn Taylor

1:54: Jason Day, Stephen Ames, Sean O'Hair

2:04: Ryuji Imada, Nick O'Hern, Bryce Molder

2:15: Cameron Tringale, Steven Bowditch, Daniel Summerhays

2:25: Jarrod Lyle, Bio Kim, Brendan Steele

* Amateur

Transitions Championship 03/17/11 [Last modified: Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:38pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2016 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours