Clear64° FULL FORECASTClear64° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Lightning to face Marty St. Louis at home Nov. 26

Tampa Bay Lightning right wing Martin St. Louis (26) on the ice against the Toronto Maple Leafs during third period action at the Tampa Bay Times Forum in Tampa Thursday evening (02/06/14). St. Louis was named to replace injured teammate Steven Stamkos to play for Team Canada in the Olympics.

DIRK SHADD | Times

Tampa Bay Lightning right wing Martin St. Louis (26) on the ice against the Toronto Maple Leafs during third period action at the Tampa Bay Times Forum in Tampa Thursday evening (02/06/14). St. Louis was named to replace injured teammate Steven Stamkos to play for Team Canada in the Olympics.

Former captain Marty St. Louis will make his return to Tampa on Nov. 26, a highlight of the Lightning schedule released Sunday by the league (see full schedule below).

St. Louis, who orchestrated his trade to the Rangers in March, is slated to face Tampa Bay first on Nov. 17 in New York. The teams will also meet Dec. 1 at Madison Square Garden.

The Lightning will open and finish the season with three home games. The opener will be Oct. 9 against the Panthers, who are led by new coach and former Lightning forward Gerard Gallant. Tampa Bay's first trip will be one of four five-game stints. It starts in Vancouver on Oct. 18 and includes stops in Edmonton, Calgary, Winnipeg and Minnesota.

The Lightning will have a light stretch with just four games in 16 days from Jan. 18 to Feb. 2. The West Coast trip will be Feb. 15-22, a five-game stint with three days off afterward. The longest homestand will be six games stretching over 13 days March 14-26. There are 12 sets of back-to-back games.

Among other key dates, the Lightning will play the Stanley Cup champion Kings on Feb. 7 (at home) and Feb. 16 (at Los Angeles).

The regular season will conclude with a three-game homestand capped April 11 against division rival Bruins, which won the President's Trophy.

Joe Smith can be reached at joesmith@tampabay.com.

Lightning 2014-15 schedule

Sat. Oct. 11 Ottawa 7:00PM

Tue. Oct. 14 New Jersey 7:30PM

Sat. Oct. 18 At Vancouver 7:00PM

Mon. Oct. 20 At Edmonton 7:30PM

Tue. Oct. 21 At Calgary 7:00PM

Fri. Oct. 24 At Winnipeg 7:00PM

Sat. Oct. 25 At Minnesota 7:00PM

Tue. Oct. 28 Phoenix 7:30PM

Thu. Oct. 30 Philadelphia 7:30PM

Sat. Nov. 01 Washington 7:00PM

Thu. Nov. 06 Calgary 7:30PM

Sat. Nov. 08 At Columbus 7:00PM

Sun. Nov. 09 At Detroit 6:00PM

Tue. Nov. 11 At Chicago 7:30PM

Thu. Nov. 13 San Jose 7:30PM

Sat. Nov. 15 N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM

Mon. Nov. 17 At N.Y. Rangers 7:00PM

Tue. Nov. 18 At N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM

Thu. Nov. 20 At Toronto 7:30PM

Sat. Nov. 22 Minnesota 7:00PM

Wed. Nov. 26 N.Y. Rangers 7:30PM

Sat. Nov. 29 Ottawa 7:00PM

Mon. Dec. 01 At N.Y. Rangers 7:00PM

Tue. Dec. 02 At Buffalo 7:00PM

Thu. Dec. 04 Buffalo 7:30PM

Sat. Dec. 06 Columbus 7:00PM

Tue. Dec. 09 Washington 7:30PM

Thu. Dec. 11 Carolina 7:30PM

Sat. Dec. 13 At Washington 7:00PM

Mon. Dec. 15 At Pittsburgh 7:00PM

Tue. Dec. 16 At Philadelphia 7:00PM

Fri. Dec. 19 At New Jersey 7:00PM

Sat. Dec. 20 At N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM

Tue. Dec. 23 Pittsburgh 7:30PM

Sat. Dec. 27 Carolina 7:00PM Tue.

Mon. Dec. 29 Toronto 7:30PM

Wed. Dec. 31 At Buffalo 6:00PM

Fri. Jan. 02 At Pittsburgh 7:00PM

Sun. Jan. 04 At Ottawa 7:00PM

Tue. Jan. 06 At Montreal 7:30PM

Mon. Jan. 12 At Philadelphia 7:00PM

Tue. Jan. 13 At Boston 7:00PM

Thu. Jan. 15 Edmonton 7:30PM

Sat. Jan. 17 Colorado 7:00PM

Tue. Jan. 20 Vancouver 7:30PM

Tue. Jan. 27 At Carolina 7:00PM

Thu. Jan. 29 Detroit 7:30PM

Sat. Jan. 31 Columbus 7:30PM

Tue. Feb. 03 At St. Louis 7:00PM

Thu. Feb. 05 At Dallas 7:30PM

Sat. Feb. 07 Los Angeles 5:00PM

Sun. Feb. 08 Anaheim 5:00PM

Tue. Feb. 10 At Nashville 7:00PM

Thu. Feb. 12 St. Louis 7:30PM

Sun. Feb. 15 At San Jose 5:00PM

Mon. Feb. 16 At Los Angeles 7:30PM

Wed. Feb. 18 At Anaheim 7:00PM

Sat. Feb. 21 At Phoenix 6:00PM

Sun. Feb. 22 At Colorado 4:00PM

Fri. Feb. 27 Chicago 7:30PM

Sun. Mar. 01 At Florida 5:00PM

Tue. Mar. 03 Buffalo 7:30PM

Thu. Mar. 05 Toronto 7:30PM

Sat. Mar. 07 Dallas 7:00PM

Tue. Mar. 10 At Montreal 7:30PM

Thu. Mar. 12 At Boston 7:00PM

Sat. Mar. 14 Winnipeg 7:00PM

Mon. Mar. 16 Montreal 7:30PM

Fri. Mar. 20 Detroit 7:30PM

Sun. Mar. 22 Boston 5:00PM

Tue. Mar. 24 Florida 7:30PM

Thu. Mar. 26 Nashville 7:30PM

Sat. Mar. 28 At Detroit 2:00PM

Mon. Mar. 30 At Montreal 7:30PM

Mar. 31 At Toronto 7:30PM

Thu. Apr. 02 At Ottawa 7:30PM

Sat. Apr. 04 At Florida 7:00PM

Tue. Apr. 07 Montreal 7:30PM

Thu. Apr. 09 New Jersey 7:30PM

Sat. Apr. 11 Boston 7:30PM

Lightning to face Marty St. Louis at home Nov. 26 06/22/14 [Last modified: Sunday, June 22, 2014 11:32pm]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2014 Tampa Bay Times

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...