Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

2178321 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2014-05-05 01:12:39.0 UTC 2014-05-04T21:12:39.000-04:00 padres-4-diamondbacks-3 published 2014-05-05 02:37:57.0 UTC 2014-05-04T22:37:57.000-04:00 sports DTI 120391739 Padres 4, Diamondbacks 3 SAN DIEGO — Cameron Maybin reached base after an overturned umpire's call, then scored on Yonder Alonso's slow grounder in the ninth inning as the Padres avoided a three-game sweep. Maybin easily beat the throw home by first baseman Paul Goldschmidt, who was playing in with one out. Times wires Sports Padres 4, Diamondbacks 3 ATURNAGEN 4STC Main In House 5 sp_padres050514 2014-05-05 04:00:00.0 UTC 2014-05-05T00:00:00.000-04:00 false templatedata/tampabaytimes/StaffArticle/data/2014/05/04/120391739-padres-4-diamondbacks-3 StaffArticle Padres 4, Diamondbacks 3SAN DIEGO — Cameron Maybin reached base after an overturned umpire's call, then scored on Yonder Alonso's slow grounder in the ninth inning as the Padres avoided a three-game sweep. Maybin easily beat the throw home by first baseman Paul Goldschmidt, who was playing in with one out.SportsSports<span style="display:none;" class="author source-org vcard"><span class="org fn">Tampa Bay Times</span></span><a rel="item-license" href="/universal/user_agreement.shtml">&#169; 2016 Tampa Bay Times</a><br /><br />Times wires 2284830 2016-07-10 02:40:02.0 UTC 1 Month Ago dodgers-4-padres-3 sports Dodgers 4, Padres 3 StaffArticle 2282290 2016-06-19 01:57:47.0 UTC 2 Months Ago diamondbacks-4-phillies-1 sports Diamondbacks 4, Phillies 1 StaffArticle 2284894 2016-07-11 03:21:11.0 UTC 1 Month Ago giants-4-diamondbacks-0 sports Giants 4, Diamondbacks 0 StaffArticle <p>Padres 4, Diamondbacks 3</p> <p>SAN DIEGO — Cameron Maybin reached base after an overturned umpire's call, then scored on Yonder Alonso's slow grounder in the ninth inning as the Padres avoided a three-game sweep. Maybin easily beat the throw home by first baseman Paul Goldschmidt, who was playing in with one out.</p>falseruntime2016-08-30 05:42:55