Overcast60° FULL FORECASTOvercast60° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Editor's pick

http://strazcenter.org/

Categories: Theater

Features: Date night

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot, Street, Garage, Valet

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Part of the Straz Center for Performing Arts, the hall is one of Tampa Bay's premiere performance stages. With 2,610 seats and a stage 120 feet wide, the Morsani is the Straz's main hall for larger scale productions. It is a traditional horseshoe-shaped opera house that has continental seating on four levels: orchestra, mezzanine, balcony and gallery. It frequently hosts traveling Broadway shows and musicals.

Events at Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Annie
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, February 19, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, February 20, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, February 21, 2015 2:00pm
Saturday, February 21, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, February 22, 2015 1:00pm
Sunday, February 22, 2015 6:00pm

Beauty and The Beast
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, May 7, 2015 7:30pm

Celtic Woman
Saturday, April 25, 2015 7:30pm

Florida Opera Festival
Sunday, January 11, 2015 2:00pm
Friday, February 13, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, February 15, 2015 2:00pm
Friday, March 13, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, March 15, 2015 2:00pm

Florida Orchestra: Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto
Friday, January 16, 2015 8:00pm

Jay Leno
Sunday, March 29, 2015 7:30pm

Lewis Black
Saturday, March 14, 2015 8:00pm

Madama Butterfly
Friday, March 13, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, March 15, 2015 2:00pm

Marcello Giordani
Saturday, February 28, 2015 7:00pm

Motown the Musical
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, March 19, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, March 20, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, March 21, 2015 2:00pm
Saturday, March 21, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, March 22, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, March 22, 2015 7:30pm

Once
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, September 25, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, September 26, 2015 2:00pm
Saturday, September 26, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, September 27, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, September 27, 2015 7:30pm

Phantom of the Opera
Friday, December 26, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, December 27, 2014 2:00pm
Saturday, December 27, 2014 8:00pm
Sunday, December 28, 2014 2:00pm
Sunday, December 28, 2014 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 8:00pm
Thursday, January 1, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, January 2, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, January 3, 2015 2:00pm
Saturday, January 3, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, January 4, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, January 4, 2015 7:30pm

Pippin
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, April 16, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, April 17, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, April 18, 2015 2:00pm
Saturday, April 18, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, April 19, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, April 19, 2015 7:30pm

Rigoletto
Friday, February 13, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, February 15, 2015 2:00pm

Russell Peters
Sunday, January 18, 2015 7:30pm

Russell Peters
Sunday, January 18, 2015 7:30pm

Savion Glover's STePz
Thursday, February 26, 2015 7:30pm

Stars of Today Meet the Stars of Tomorrow Gala
Saturday, January 10, 2015 8:00pm

The Book of Mormon
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, January 22, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, January 23, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, January 24, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, January 25, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, January 25, 2015 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, January 29, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, January 30, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, January 31, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, February 1, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, February 1, 2015 7:30pm

The Illusionists
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, May 28, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, May 29, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, May 30, 2015 2:00pm
Saturday, May 30, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, May 31, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, May 31, 2015 7:30pm

The Piano Guys
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 8:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa