Overcast55° FULL FORECASTOvercast55° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Editor's pick

http://strazcenter.org/

Categories: Theater

Features: Date night

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Garage, Lot, Street, Valet

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Part of the Straz Center for Performing Arts, the hall is one of Tampa Bay's premiere performance stages. With 2,610 seats and a stage 120 feet wide, the Morsani is the Straz's main hall for larger scale productions. It is a traditional horseshoe-shaped opera house that has continental seating on four levels: orchestra, mezzanine, balcony and gallery. It frequently hosts traveling Broadway shows and musicals.

Events at Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Florida Orchestra Masterworks Series: Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 4
Friday, February 19, 2016 8:00pm

Il Volo
Sunday, March 6, 2016 7:30pm

Itzhak Perlman
Saturday, March 12, 2016 7:30pm
La Traviata
Friday, March 11, 2016 8:00pm
Matilda the Musical
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 7:30pm
Thursday, February 25, 2016 7:30pm
Friday, February 26, 2016 8:00pm
Saturday, February 27, 2016 2:00pm
Saturday, February 27, 2016 8:00pm
Sunday, February 28, 2016 2:00pm
Sunday, February 28, 2016 7:30pm

Patti LaBelle
Sunday, February 21, 2016 8:00pm

The Florida Orchestra Presents Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 4
Friday, February 19, 2016 8:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa