Mostly Cloudy70° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy70° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Editor's pick

Categories: Theater

Features: Date night

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Garage, Lot, Street, Valet

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Part of the Straz Center for Performing Arts, the hall is one of Tampa Bay's premiere performance stages. With 2,610 seats and a stage 120 feet wide, the Morsani is the Straz's main hall for larger scale productions. It is a traditional horseshoe-shaped opera house that has continental seating on four levels: orchestra, mezzanine, balcony and gallery. It frequently hosts traveling Broadway shows and musicals.

Events at Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 21, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, October 22, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, October 23, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, October 24, 2015 2:00pm
Saturday, October 24, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, October 25, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, October 25, 2015 7:30pm

Broadway Ball
Saturday, October 17, 2015 6:00pm

Broadway Ball After Dark
Saturday, October 17, 2015 8:00pm

CANCELED An Inconceivable Evening with Cary Elwes
Saturday, October 10, 2015 2:00pm

Florida Orchestra Masterworks: The Bells and Pictures
Friday, November 6, 2015 8:00pm
Florida Orchestra Pops: A Night at the Oscars
Friday, October 9, 2015 8:00pm

Florida Orchestra Pops: Halloween Pops
Friday, October 30, 2015 8:00pm

Kinky Boots
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 7:30pm
Mel Brooks
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 7:30pm

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 7:30pm
Shaping Sound
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 8:00pm
Straight No Chaser: The New Old Fashioned Tour
Saturday, November 21, 2015 8:00pm
Veggie Tales Live! Little Kids Do Big Things
Sunday, November 22, 2015 2:00pm

Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa