Partly Cloudy79° FULL FORECASTPartly Cloudy79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Editor's pick

http://strazcenter.org/

Categories: Auditorium, Theater, Music venue, Event venue, Performing Arts

Features: Date night

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Garage, Lot, Street, Valet

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Part of the Straz Center for Performing Arts, the hall is one of Tampa Bay's premiere performance stages. With 2,610 seats and a stage 120 feet wide, the Morsani is the Straz's main hall for larger scale productions. It is a traditional horseshoe-shaped opera house that has continental seating on four levels: orchestra, mezzanine, balcony and gallery. It frequently hosts traveling Broadway shows and musicals.

Events at Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Bobby Bones and The Raging Idiots
Saturday, November 19, 2016 8:00pm
Broadway Ball
Saturday, October 29, 2016 6:00pm
Florida Orchestra Masterworks Series: Beethoven's Symphony No. 9
Friday, September 30, 2016 8:00pm

Florida Orchestra Masterworks Series: Jeremy Denk Plays Ravel
Friday, October 21, 2016 8:00pm

Florida Orchestra Masterworks Series: Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony
Friday, November 4, 2016 8:00pm
Ina Garten: Barefoot Contessa
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 7:30pm
Joshua Bell
Thursday, November 3, 2016 7:30pm
Neil deGrasse Tyson
Thursday, November 17, 2016 7:30pm
SOLD OUT Wait Wait...Don't Tell Me
Thursday, September 29, 2016 7:30pm

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 7:30pm
The Illusionists - Live from Broadway
Sunday, September 25, 2016 2:00pm
Sunday, September 25, 2016 7:30pm

United States Marine Band
Monday, October 17, 2016 7:30pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa