Partly Cloudy78° FULL FORECASTPartly Cloudy78° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Editor's pick

http://strazcenter.org/

Categories: Theater

Features: Date night

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Garage, Lot, Street, Valet

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Part of the Straz Center for Performing Arts, the hall is one of Tampa Bay's premiere performance stages. With 2,610 seats and a stage 120 feet wide, the Morsani is the Straz's main hall for larger scale productions. It is a traditional horseshoe-shaped opera house that has continental seating on four levels: orchestra, mezzanine, balcony and gallery. It frequently hosts traveling Broadway shows and musicals.

Events at Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 7:30pm
CANCELED An Inconceivable Evening with Cary Elwes
Saturday, October 10, 2015 2:00pm
Florida Orchestra Masterworks: Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 3
Friday, October 2, 2015 8:00pm
Florida Orchestra Pops: A Night at the Oscars
Friday, October 9, 2015 8:00pm
Martin Lawrence: Live Doin' Time
Saturday, September 12, 2015 8:00pm

Mel Brooks
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 7:30pm
Once
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, September 25, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, September 26, 2015 2:00pm
Saturday, September 26, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, September 27, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, September 27, 2015 7:30pm

Once
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 7:30pm
Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:30pm
Friday, September 25, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, September 26, 2015 2:00pm
Saturday, September 26, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, September 27, 2015 2:00pm
Sunday, September 27, 2015 7:30pm

Patton Oswalt
Saturday, August 29, 2015 7:30pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa