Clear65° FULL FORECASTClear65° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Charlotte Sports Park

Editor's pick

http://tampabay.rays.mlb.com/spring_training/ballpark.jsp?c_id=tb

Categories: Stadium

Features: Kid-friendly

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot, Street

Located about an hour and a half south of Tampa Bay, the refurbished park opened in 2009 as the home of the Tampa Bay Rays spring training and the Charlotte Stone Crabs minor league team. It features a boardwalk ringing the outfield, a family-friendly kids play area, upgraded concession stands and a team store. Crowd favorites include a full-service tiki bar located in center field (but watch out for batting practice balls that can fly over the fence) and the boardwalk area above the bullpen.

If you don't want to sit in the sun, check out the seats in the 200 Level, where shade is typically rows 8 and above on the first base side, and the last three rows (14-16) on the third base side.

Parking is fairly easy, but it's not paved, so expect dust or mud. It helps to remember where you park if you can pick out a landmark tree or light pole, too. (Trust us on this one.)

A tip: To get there, you have to travel several miles from the interstate on a road with a considerably lower speed limit. Keep it there if you want to avoid a ticket.

Events at Charlotte Sports Park

Tampa Bay Rays (Spring Training)
Thursday, March 5, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Baltimore Orioles
Friday, March 6, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Minnesota Twins
Sunday, March 8, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Philadelphia Phillies
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
Thursday, March 12, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Toronto
Sunday, March 15, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. New York Yankees
Thursday, March 19, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Minnesota Twins
Friday, March 20, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Toronto
Saturday, March 21, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Minnesota Twins
Monday, March 23, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
Thursday, March 26, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. New York
Saturday, March 28, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Boston Red Sox
Monday, March 30, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Baltimore Orioles
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 1:05pm
Vs. Boston Red Sox

Reader reviews


  • Sports park
  • Berm
  • Rays logo
  • Fame wall

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Charlotte Sports Park - Port Charlotte