Mostly Cloudy82° WeatherMostly Cloudy82° Weather

Cigar City Brewing Tasting Room

http://cigarcitybrewing.com/

Categories: Bar, Brewery

Features: Brewery, Darts, Date night, Offers tastings

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Beer and wine only

It doesn't look like much — a light-blue metal warehouse behind a Home Depot off busy N Dale Mabry Highway in Tampa — but owner Joey Redner, 37, and brewer Wayne Wambles, 38, are turning out some of the most talked-about beer in the country. Opened two years ago, they already have won state and national awards for handcrafted brews with tastes of Tampa — guava, orangewood, Ybor City Cuban coffee, orange blossom honey from Lutz, humidor cedar.
 
The tasting room has eight to 10 beer taps (and a couple from other breweries they like), with pints $5 to $7. It's a small, narrow space, just a bar with a dozen stools and a few tables and chairs to the side, a dartboard in the back.
 
And you can take it with you, in bottles, kegs or old-fashioned "growlers,'' in quart and half-gallon containers.
 

Events at Cigar City Brewing Tasting Room

Brewery Oktoberfest
Sunday, October 5, 2014 11:00am
Saturday, October 4, 2014 11:00am
Friday, October 3, 2014 11:00am
Thursday, October 2, 2014 11:00am
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 11:00am
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 11:00am
Monday, September 29, 2014 11:00am
Sunday, September 28, 2014 11:00am
Saturday, September 27, 2014 11:00am
Friday, September 26, 2014 11:00am
Thursday, September 25, 2014 11:00am
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 11:00am
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:00am
Monday, September 22, 2014 11:00am

Reader reviews


  • cigar city beers
  • tasting room
  • guava grove

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Cigar City Brewing Tasting Room - Tampa