Partly Cloudy88° FULL FORECASTPartly Cloudy88° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Editor's pick

http://strazcenter.org/

Categories: Music venue, Performing Arts, Theater

Features: Catering, Guided tours

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Food available: Yes

Parking: Garage

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Downtown Tampa's dazzling performing arts venue sits on nine acres on the east bank of Hillsborough River. The 330,000-square-foot complex contains five theaters offering one of the nation's best Broadway touring series, grand opera, concerts and a variety of events and performances.

The five individual theaters are Carol Morsani Hall (2,610 seats), Ferguson Hall (1,042 seats), the Jaeb Theater (268 seats), the TECO Energy Foundation Theater (250 seats) and the Shimberg Playhouse (130 seats).

You can dine before the performance on site at Maestro's Restaurant (buffett, upstairs from the Jaeb Theater; opened for Broadway series, opera and selected events), Maestro's Cafe (in Carol Morsani Hall lobby) or Maestro's On The River (near the fountains). The restaurant also offers late night dining (menu service) on Friday and Saturday post-show for selected performances.

Educational/work facilities include the 45,000-foot Patel Conservatory, featuring 20 studios, including two dance studios with sprung floors, a sound/lighting laboratory, technical theater workshop, rehearsal hall, costume shop and media arts/TV studio. 

The venues are available for performance related events, including concerts, lectures, meetings, recitals, plays, graduations and pageants.

The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, which opened in 1987, was renamed for philanthropist David A. Straz Jr. in November 2009.

Events at Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Silence! The Musical
Friday, October 16, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, October 17, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, October 18, 2015 4:00pm
Thursday, October 22, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, October 23, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, October 24, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, October 25, 2015 4:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, October 30, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, October 31, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, November 1, 2015 4:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, November 6, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, November 7, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, November 8, 2015 4:00pm
Thursday, November 12, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, November 13, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, November 14, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, November 15, 2015 4:00pm
Thursday, November 19, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, November 20, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, November 21, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, November 22, 2015 4:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa