weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Editor's pick

http://strazcenter.org/

Categories: Auditorium, Theater, Music venue, Event venue, Performing Arts

Features: Date night

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Garage, Lot, Street, Valet

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Part of the Straz Center for Performing Arts, the hall is one of Tampa Bay's premiere performance stages. With 2,610 seats and a stage 120 feet wide, the Morsani is the Straz's main hall for larger scale productions. It is a traditional horseshoe-shaped opera house that has continental seating on four levels: orchestra, mezzanine, balcony and gallery. It frequently hosts traveling Broadway shows and musicals.

Events at Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Cabaret
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 7:30pm
Thursday, January 26, 2017 7:30pm
Friday, January 27, 2017 8:00pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 1:00pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 8:00pm
Sunday, January 29, 2017 2:00pm
Sunday, January 29, 2017 7:30pm

Celtic Women
Sunday, March 5, 2017 3:00pm
Florida Opera Festival
Friday, January 20, 2017 8:00pm
Sunday, January 22, 2017 2:00pm

Opera Tampa: Cinderella
Friday, February 10, 2017 8:00pm
Sunday, February 12, 2017 2:00pm

Something Rotten!
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 7:30pm
Wicked
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 7:30pm
Thursday, February 2, 2017 2:00pm
Thursday, February 2, 2017 7:30pm
Friday, February 3, 2017 8:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 2:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 8:00pm
Sunday, February 5, 2017 2:00pm
Sunday, February 5, 2017 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 7:30pm
Thursday, February 9, 2017 7:30pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 8:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 2:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 8:00pm
Sunday, February 12, 2017 2:00pm
Sunday, February 12, 2017 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 7:30pm
Thursday, February 16, 2017 7:30pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 8:00pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 2:00pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 8:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Carol Morsani Hall at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa