Clear82° FULL FORECASTClear82° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Shimberg Playhouse at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

http://strazcenter.org/

Categories: Theater

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

The 130-seat Shimberg Playhouse, located between the Straz Center’s gift shop and the Jaeb Theater, is an intimate venue for local and national artists such as poets, musicians, dancers, comedians, performance artists and small theater companies.

This theater features flexible seating and stage arrangement, varying by production.

Events at Shimberg Playhouse at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Lizzie
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 8:00pm
Preview Performance
Thursday, October 13, 2016 8:00pm
Preview Performance
Friday, October 14, 2016 8:00pm
Saturday, October 15, 2016 8:00pm
Sunday, October 16, 2016 4:00pm
Thursday, October 20, 2016 8:00pm
Friday, October 21, 2016 8:00pm
Saturday, October 22, 2016 8:00pm
Sunday, October 23, 2016 4:00pm

Superwoman Died Tonight
Sunday, September 25, 2016 7:30pm
Monday, September 26, 2016 7:30pm

The Underpants
Saturday, September 24, 2016 8:00pm
Sunday, September 25, 2016 4:00pm
Thursday, September 29, 2016 8:00pm
Friday, September 30, 2016 8:00pm
Saturday, October 1, 2016 8:00pm
Sunday, October 2, 2016 4:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Shimberg Playhouse at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa