Light Rain66° FULL FORECASTLight Rain66° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Demens Landing

Editor's pick

Categories: Event venue, Park

Features: Beach/Waterfront, Boat ramp, City parks, Dog-friendly, Fishing allowed, Grills, Picnic shelters, Play area, Public restrooms

Parking: Lot

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

Named after Peter Demens, one of the founding fathers of St. Petersburg, this waterfront park along Tampa Bay offers a great views. With two picnic shelters and grills, it also makes a great picnicing spot that's often less-crowded than other parks. Demens Landing also has a playground and two boat ramps. Each spring, American Stage theater company uses the setting for its American Stage in the Park productions. In 2010, the group celebrated its 25th year there. 

Events at Demens Landing

American Stage in the Park: In the Heights
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 8:00pm
Thursday, April 23, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2015 6:00pm
Gala Under the Stars
Friday, April 24, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, April 25, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, April 26, 2015 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 8:00pm
Thursday, April 30, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, May 1, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, May 2, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, May 3, 2015 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 8:00pm
Thursday, May 7, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, May 8, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, May 9, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, May 10, 2015 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 8:00pm
Thursday, May 14, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, May 15, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, May 16, 2015 8:00pm
Sunday, May 17, 2015 8:00pm

Gala Under the Stars
Friday, April 24, 2015 6:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Demens1
  • Demens2

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Demens Landing - Downtown St. Petersburg