Light Rain78° WeatherLight Rain78° Weather

Epcot at Walt Disney World

Categories: Theme parks, Tourist attraction

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Walt Disney's original plan for Epcot was based on his idea to build a Utopian city: the Experimental Prototype Community of Tomorrow. They kept the acronym, but the vision was never fully realized. Today, EPCOT incorporates that innovative spirit with things like the kid-friendly Innoventions pavilions and the Living with the Land ride — you can't spend much time at this park without learning a thing or two. The park's signature giant silver sphere? There's a ride in there, Spaceship Earth, that takes you on an informative journey through civilization. Make time for it, it's a classic. 

The other half of the park is the World Showcase, home to the culture and cuisine of 11 countries from Mexico to Norway. If you're up for it (and have cash to spare), some parkgoers "drink around the world,' stopping to get drinks (usually alcoholic) at each of the countries. For something more family-friendly, seek out the Kidcot Fun Stops at any of the World Showcase stations, where kids can collect stamps on a Duffy the Disney Bear. Free souvenir alert! Bonus: Get the cast members at each station to say "hello' in their native languages. 

Epcot is also home to the popular Food and Wine festival (where you can try exotic cuisine) each fall, and the Flower and Garden festival (where you can see pretty flowers!) in the spring, plus the Candlelight Processional during the holiday season, when you can hear the story of Christmas accompanied by a 50-piece orchestra and mass choir.

Events at Epcot at Walt Disney World

EPCOT International Food and Wine Festival 2014
Monday, November 10, 2014 9:00am
Sunday, November 9, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, November 8, 2014 9:00am
Friday, November 7, 2014 9:00am
Thursday, November 6, 2014 9:00am
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 9:00am
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 9:00am
Monday, November 3, 2014 9:00am
Sunday, November 2, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, November 1, 2014 9:00am
Friday, October 31, 2014 9:00am
Thursday, October 30, 2014 9:00am
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 9:00am
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 9:00am
Monday, October 27, 2014 9:00am
Sunday, October 26, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, October 25, 2014 9:00am
Friday, October 24, 2014 9:00am
Thursday, October 23, 2014 9:00am
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 9:00am
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 9:00am
Monday, October 20, 2014 9:00am
Sunday, October 19, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, October 18, 2014 9:00am
Friday, October 17, 2014 9:00am
Thursday, October 16, 2014 9:00am
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 9:00am
Sunday, October 12, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, October 11, 2014 9:00am
Friday, October 10, 2014 9:00am
Thursday, October 9, 2014 9:00am
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 9:00am
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 9:00am
Monday, October 6, 2014 9:00am
Sunday, October 5, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, October 4, 2014 9:00am
Friday, October 3, 2014 9:00am
Thursday, October 2, 2014 9:00am
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 9:00am
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 9:00am
Monday, September 29, 2014 9:00am
Sunday, September 28, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, September 27, 2014 9:00am
Friday, September 26, 2014 9:00am
Thursday, September 25, 2014 9:00am
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 9:00am
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 9:00am
Monday, September 22, 2014 9:00am
Sunday, September 21, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, September 20, 2014 9:00am
Friday, September 19, 2014 9:00am
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 9:00am
Monday, October 13, 2014 9:00am

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Epcot at Walt Disney World - Lake Buena Vista