Clear51° WeatherClear51° Weather

Epcot at Walt Disney World

https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/destinations/epcot/

Categories: Theme parks, Tourist attraction

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot

Admission: $94, $88 ages 3-9, 2 and younger free.

Walt Disney's original plan for Epcot was based on his idea to build a Utopian city: the Experimental Prototype Community of Tomorrow. They kept the acronym, but the vision was never fully realized. Today, EPCOT incorporates that innovative spirit with things like the kid-friendly Innoventions pavilions and the Living with the Land ride — you can't spend much time at this park without learning a thing or two. The park's signature giant silver sphere? There's a ride in there, Spaceship Earth, that takes you on an informative journey through civilization. Make time for it, it's a classic. 

The other half of the park is the World Showcase, home to the culture and cuisine of 11 countries from Mexico to Norway. If you're up for it (and have cash to spare), some parkgoers \"drink around the world,\' stopping to get drinks (usually alcoholic) at each of the countries. For something more family-friendly, seek out the Kidcot Fun Stops at any of the World Showcase stations, where kids can collect stamps on a Duffy the Disney Bear. Free souvenir alert! Bonus: Get the cast members at each station to say \"hello\' in their native languages. 

Epcot is also home to the popular Food and Wine festival (where you can try exotic cuisine) each fall, and the Flower and Garden festival (where you can see pretty flowers!) in the spring, plus the Candlelight Processional during the holiday season, when you can hear the story of Christmas accompanied by a 50-piece orchestra and mass choir!

Events at Epcot at Walt Disney World

Candlelight Processional at Epcot
Friday, November 28, 2014 5:00pm
Jodi Benson
Saturday, November 29, 2014 5:00pm
Jodi Benson
Sunday, November 30, 2014 5:00pm
Neil Patrick Harris
Monday, December 1, 2014 5:00pm
Neil Patrick Harris
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 5:00pm
Neil Patrick Harris
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 5:00pm
Jonathan Groff
Thursday, December 4, 2014 5:00pm
Jonathan Groff
Friday, December 5, 2014 5:00pm
Whoopi Goldberg
Saturday, December 6, 2014 5:00pm
Whoopi Goldberg
Sunday, December 7, 2014 5:00pm
Levar Burton
Monday, December 8, 2014 5:00pm
Levar Burton
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 5:00pm
Levar Burton
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 5:00pm
Edward James Olmos
Thursday, December 11, 2014 5:00pm
Edward James Olmos
Friday, December 12, 2014 5:00pm
Joe Morton
Saturday, December 13, 2014 5:00pm
Joe Morton
Sunday, December 14, 2014 5:00pm
Joe Morton
Monday, December 15, 2014 5:00pm
Chita Rivera
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 5:00pm
Chita Rivera
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 5:00pm
Chita Rivera
Thursday, December 18, 2014 5:00pm
Ana Gasteyer
Friday, December 19, 2014 5:00pm
Ana Gasteyer
Saturday, December 20, 2014 5:00pm
Ana Gasteyer
Sunday, December 21, 2014 5:00pm
Marlee Matlin
Monday, December 22, 2014 5:00pm
Marlee Matlin
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 5:00pm
Marlee Matlin
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 5:00pm
Isabella Rossellini
Thursday, December 25, 2014 5:00pm
Isabella Rossellini
Friday, December 26, 2014 5:00pm
Blair Underwood
Saturday, December 27, 2014 5:00pm
Blair Underwood
Sunday, December 28, 2014 5:00pm
Steven Curtis Chapman
Monday, December 29, 2014 5:00pm
Steven Curtis Chapman
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 5:00pm
Steven Curtis Chapman

Holidays Around the World
Friday, November 28, 2014 10:00am
Saturday, November 29, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, November 30, 2014 10:00am
Monday, December 1, 2014 10:00am
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 10:00am
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 10:00am
Thursday, December 4, 2014 10:00am
Friday, December 5, 2014 10:00am
Saturday, December 6, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, December 7, 2014 10:00am
Monday, December 8, 2014 10:00am
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 10:00am
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 10:00am
Thursday, December 11, 2014 10:00am
Friday, December 12, 2014 10:00am
Saturday, December 13, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, December 14, 2014 10:00am
Monday, December 15, 2014 10:00am
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 10:00am
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 10:00am
Thursday, December 18, 2014 10:00am
Friday, December 19, 2014 10:00am
Saturday, December 20, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, December 21, 2014 10:00am
Monday, December 22, 2014 10:00am
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 10:00am
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 10:00am
Thursday, December 25, 2014 10:00am
Friday, December 26, 2014 10:00am
Saturday, December 27, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, December 28, 2014 10:00am
Monday, December 29, 2014 10:00am
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 10:00am

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Epcot at Walt Disney World - Lake Buena Vista