weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Epcot at Walt Disney World

Categories: Attraction, Tourist attraction, Theme parks

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot

Admission: $97-$114 ,$91-$108 ages 3-9 (price based by season).

Walt Disney’s original plan for Epcot was based on his idea to build a Utopian city: the Experimental Prototype Community of Tomorrow. They kept the acronym, but the vision was never fully realized. Today, EPCOT incorporates that innovative spirit with things like the kid-friendly Innoventions pavilions and the Living with the Land ride — you can’t spend much time at this park without learning a thing or two. The park’s signature giant silver sphere? There’s a ride in there, Spaceship Earth, that takes you on an informative journey through civilization. Make time for it, it’s a classic. 

The other half of the park is the World Showcase, home to the culture and cuisine of 11 countries from Mexico to Norway. If you’re up for it (and have cash to spare), some parkgoers \“drink around the world,\” stopping to get drinks (usually alcoholic) at each of the countries. For something more family-friendly, seek out the Kidcot Fun Stops at any of the World Showcase stations, where kids can collect stamps on a Duffy the Disney Bear. Free souvenir alert! Bonus: Get the cast members at each station to say \“hello\” in their native languages. 

Epcot is also home to the popular Food and Wine festival (where you can try exotic cuisine) each fall, and the Flower and Garden festival (where you can see pretty flowers!) in the spring, plus the Candlelight Processional during the holiday season, when you can hear the story of Christmas accompanied by a 50-piece orchestra and mass choir!

Events at Epcot at Walt Disney World

Epcot International Flower and Garden Festival
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 9:00am
Thursday, March 30, 2017 9:00am
Friday, March 31, 2017 9:00am
Little River Band
Saturday, April 1, 2017 9:00am
Little River Band
Sunday, April 2, 2017 9:00am
Little River Band
Monday, April 3, 2017 9:00am
Little River Band
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 9:00am
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 9:00am
Thursday, April 6, 2017 9:00am
Friday, April 7, 2017 9:00am
Blood, Sweat and Tears
Saturday, April 8, 2017 9:00am
Blood, Sweat and Tears
Sunday, April 9, 2017 9:00am
Blood, Sweat and Tears
Monday, April 10, 2017 9:00am
Blood, Sweat and Tears
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 9:00am
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 9:00am
Thursday, April 13, 2017 9:00am
Friday, April 14, 2017 9:00am
Gin Blossoms
Saturday, April 15, 2017 9:00am
Gin Blossoms
Sunday, April 16, 2017 9:00am
Gin Blossoms
Monday, April 17, 2017 9:00am
Gin Blossoms
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 9:00am
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 9:00am
Thursday, April 20, 2017 9:00am
Friday, April 21, 2017 9:00am
The Orchestra (formerly ELO)
Saturday, April 22, 2017 9:00am
The Orchestra (formerly ELO)
Sunday, April 23, 2017 9:00am
The Orchestra (formerly ELO)
Monday, April 24, 2017 9:00am
The Orchestra (formerly ELO)
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 9:00am
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:00am
Thursday, April 27, 2017 9:00am
Friday, April 28, 2017 9:00am
Expose

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Epcot at Walt Disney World - null