Clear56° WeatherClear56° Weather

Glazer Children's Museum

Editor's pick

http://www.glazermuseum.org/

Categories: Indoor play zone, Museum

Features: Indoor play zone, Kid-friendly

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Parking: Garage

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Pint-sized fun awaits in this hands-on museum that lets kids take on many roles at a variety of play stations. From becoming tug boat captains and working on a cruise ship to following the journey of water and "working" as an engineer, children will be the stars of their own adventures.

The 53,000-square-foot building has three levels and an open terrace; 27,000 square feet of exhibit space; and a 5,000-square-foot traveling exhibit hall.

Clifford the Big Red Dog brings his "big ideas" -- Share, Play Fair, Have Respect, Work Together, Be Responsible, Be Truthful, Be Kind, Believe in Yourself, Be a Good Friend and Help Others -- to the museum in this exhibit featuring a nine-foot tall Clifford with a tail to slide down, a ferry ride to Birdwell Island, a giant Xylobone and drum area, a bone shaped beach and much more. The exhibit is on display through Dec. 31 and included with general admission.

Read what people were saying at a special preview, then watch the video.

We've also compiled these insider tips to know before you go. And here is an interactive project that gives you a feel for where things are in the museum.

Events at Glazer Children's Museum

Children's Board Tuesday
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 2:00pm

Noon Year's Eve at the Museum
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 12:00pm

Nutcracker Tea
Sunday, December 7, 2014 11:00am

Santa Social
Monday, December 15, 2014 6:00pm

Sunshine Sunday
Sunday, November 30, 2014 10:00am

Tasty Traditions
Friday, November 28, 2014 10:00am
Saturday, November 29, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, November 30, 2014 1:00pm
Sunday, December 21, 2014 1:00pm
Monday, December 22, 2014 1:00pm
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 10:00am
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 10:00am
Friday, December 26, 2014 10:00am
Saturday, December 27, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, December 28, 2014 1:00pm
Monday, December 29, 2014 10:00am
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 10:00am
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 10:00am

Reader reviews


  • rock wall
  • Glazer Children's Museum
  • water wheel
  • Museum

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Glazer Children's Museum - Downtown Tampa