Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Glazer Children's Museum

Editor's pick

http://www.glazermuseum.org/

Categories: Attraction, Museum, Indoor play zone

Features: Indoor play zone, Kid-friendly

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Parking: Garage

Admission: $15, $12.50 military/seniors, $9.50 children, under 1 free.

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Pint-sized fun awaits in this hands-on museum that lets kids take on many roles at a variety of play stations. From becoming tug boat captains and working on a cruise ship to following the journey of water and "working" as an engineer, children will be the stars of their own adventures.

The 53,000-square-foot building has three levels and an open terrace; 27,000 square feet of exhibit space; and a 5,000-square-foot traveling exhibit hall.

We've compiled these insider tips to know before you go. And here is an interactive project that gives you a feel for where things are in the museum.

Events at Glazer Children's Museum

Free Tuesday at Glazer Museum
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 12:00pm

Grown Up Night
Friday, July 28, 2017 6:00pm

Imagination Gala
Friday, September 8, 2017 6:30pm
Kids' Gasparilla International Film Festival
Friday, July 21, 2017 10:00am

Quack to School
Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:00am

Science-Tastic Day
Saturday, August 26, 2017 10:00am
Sunshine Sunday
Sunday, July 30, 2017 10:00am

Toddler Takeover
Monday, August 14, 2017 10:00am
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 10:00am
Thursday, August 17, 2017 10:00am
Friday, August 18, 2017 10:00am
Saturday, August 19, 2017 10:00am
Sunday, August 20, 2017 1:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Glazer Children's Museum
  • Museum
  • rock wall
  • water wheel

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Glazer Children's Museum - Downtown Tampa