Make us your home page

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to

Glazer Children's Museum

Editor's pick

Categories: Attraction, Museum, Indoor play zone

Features: Indoor play zone, Kid-friendly

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Parking: Garage

Admission: $15, $12.50 military/seniors, $9.50 children, under 1 free.

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Pint-sized fun awaits in this hands-on museum that lets kids take on many roles at a variety of play stations. From becoming tug boat captains and working on a cruise ship to following the journey of water and "working" as an engineer, children will be the stars of their own adventures.

The 53,000-square-foot building has three levels and an open terrace; 27,000 square feet of exhibit space; and a 5,000-square-foot traveling exhibit hall.

We've compiled these insider tips to know before you go. And here is an interactive project that gives you a feel for where things are in the museum.

Events at Glazer Children's Museum

Bright Nights
Friday, November 27, 2015 5:30pm
Thursday, December 3, 2015 5:30pm
Friday, December 4, 2015 5:30pm
Thursday, December 10, 2015 5:30pm
Friday, December 11, 2015 5:30pm
Thursday, December 17, 2015 5:30pm
Friday, December 18, 2015 5:30pm

Developmental Check-Ups
Tuesday, December 8, 2015 10:00am

Free Tuesday at Glazer Museum
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 2:00pm

Fun Friday
Friday, November 27, 2015 12:00pm
Tasty Traditions, Sandwich Sushi
Friday, November 27, 2015 2:00pm
Tasty Traditions, Sandwich Sushi

Make it Monday
Monday, November 30, 2015 10:00am
Leaf Printing

Noon Year's Eve at the Museum
Thursday, December 31, 2015 12:00pm
Nutcracker Tea
Sunday, December 13, 2015 11:30am
Sunday, December 13, 2015 3:00pm

Snowflake Swirl
Saturday, December 5, 2015 6:00pm

Sunshine Sunday
Sunday, November 29, 2015 10:00am

Tasty Traditions
Sunday, December 20, 2015 1:00pm
Monday, December 21, 2015 10:00am
Tuesday, December 22, 2015 10:00am
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 10:00am
Thursday, December 24, 2015 10:00am

Whisk in Wednesday
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 12:00pm
Tasty Traditions, Mango Lassi
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 2:00pm
Tasty Traditions, Mango Lassi

Reader reviews

  • Glazer Children's Museum
  • Museum
  • rock wall
  • water wheel

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Glazer Children's Museum - Downtown Tampa