Glazer Children's Museum

Editor's pick

http://www.glazermuseum.org/

Categories: Indoor play zone, Museum

Features: Indoor play zone, Kid-friendly

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Pint-sized fun awaits in this hands-on museum that lets kids take on many roles at a variety of play stations. From becoming tug boat captains and working on a cruise ship to following the journey of water and "working" as an engineer, children will be the stars of their own adventures.

The 53,000-square-foot building has three levels and an open terrace; 27,000 square feet of exhibit space; and a 5,000-square-foot traveling exhibit hall.

Clifford the Big Red Dog brings his "big ideas" -- Share, Play Fair, Have Respect, Work Together, Be Responsible, Be Truthful, Be Kind, Believe in Yourself, Be a Good Friend and Help Others -- to the museum in this exhibit featuring a nine-foot tall Clifford with a tail to slide down, a ferry ride to Birdwell Island, a giant Xylobone and drum area, a bone shaped beach and much more. The exhibit is on display through Dec. 31 and included with general admission.

Read what people were saying at a special preview, then watch the video.

We've also compiled these insider tips to know before you go. And here is an interactive project that gives you a feel for where things are in the museum.

Events at Glazer Children's Museum

Craftology
Saturday, May 10, 2014 8:00pm

Member Days
Sunday, May 4, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, June 1, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, July 6, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, August 3, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, September 7, 2014 10:00am

Memorial Day Heat Wave
Saturday, May 24, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, May 25, 2014 1:00pm
Monday, May 26, 2014 10:00am

Mother's Day at Glazer
Sunday, May 11, 2014 1:00pm

Sunshine Sunday
Sunday, May 25, 2014 10:00am
Sunday, July 27, 2014 10:00am

Target Tuesday
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 2:00pm
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 2:00pm

Reader reviews


  • rock wall
  • Glazer Children's Museum
  • water wheel
  • Museum

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Glazer Children's Museum - Downtown Tampa