Overcast66° FULL FORECASTOvercast66° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Glazer Children's Museum

Editor's pick

http://www.glazermuseum.org/

Categories: Attraction, Museum, Indoor play zone

Features: Indoor play zone, Kid-friendly

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Parking: Garage

Admission: $15, $12.50 military/seniors, $9.50 children, under 1 free.

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Pint-sized fun awaits in this hands-on museum that lets kids take on many roles at a variety of play stations. From becoming tug boat captains and working on a cruise ship to following the journey of water and "working" as an engineer, children will be the stars of their own adventures.

The 53,000-square-foot building has three levels and an open terrace; 27,000 square feet of exhibit space; and a 5,000-square-foot traveling exhibit hall.

We've compiled these insider tips to know before you go. And here is an interactive project that gives you a feel for where things are in the museum.

Events at Glazer Children's Museum

#GCMParents Series
Thursday, December 8, 2016 6:00pm
App-y Hour

Developmental Check-Ups
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 10:00am

Downtown Countdown at GCM
Saturday, December 31, 2016 12:00pm

Free Tuesday at Glazer Museum
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 12:00pm

Geek Week
Monday, December 5, 2016 10:00am
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 10:00am
Thursday, December 8, 2016 10:00am
Friday, December 9, 2016 10:00am
Saturday, December 10, 2016 10:00am
Sunday, December 11, 2016 1:00pm

Mess Fest
Monday, December 26, 2016 10:00am
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 10:00am
Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:00am
Friday, December 30, 2016 10:00am

Nutcracker Tea
Sunday, December 11, 2016 11:00am

Reader reviews


  • Glazer Children's Museum
  • Museum
  • rock wall
  • water wheel

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Glazer Children's Museum - Downtown Tampa