Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Glazer Children's Museum

Editor's pick

http://www.glazermuseum.org/

Categories: Attraction, Museum, Indoor play zone

Features: Indoor play zone, Kid-friendly

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Parking: Garage

Admission: $15, $12.50 military/seniors, $9.50 children, under 1 free.

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Pint-sized fun awaits in this hands-on museum that lets kids take on many roles at a variety of play stations. From becoming tug boat captains and working on a cruise ship to following the journey of water and "working" as an engineer, children will be the stars of their own adventures.

The 53,000-square-foot building has three levels and an open terrace; 27,000 square feet of exhibit space; and a 5,000-square-foot traveling exhibit hall.

We've compiled these insider tips to know before you go. And here is an interactive project that gives you a feel for where things are in the museum.

Events at Glazer Children's Museum

A Galaxy Far, Far Away
Thursday, May 4, 2017 10:00am
Friday, May 5, 2017 10:00am
Saturday, May 6, 2017 10:00am

Developmental Check-Ups
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 10:00am

Free Tuesday at Glazer Museum
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 12:00pm

MathAlive
Saturday, May 27, 2017 10:00am

Mother's Day at Glazer
Sunday, May 14, 2017 1:00pm

Parenting Consults
Monday, May 15, 2017 8:00am

Science-Tastic Day
Friday, May 12, 2017 10:00am
Engineering

Sunshine Sunday
Sunday, May 28, 2017 10:00am

Reader reviews


  • Glazer Children's Museum
  • Museum
  • rock wall
  • water wheel

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Glazer Children's Museum - Downtown Tampa