Clear79° WeatherClear79° Weather

Hernando Heritage Museum

http://hernandohistoricalmuseumassoc.com/

Categories: Day trip, Museum

Features: Kid-friendly

More in this neighborhood: Brooksville / East Hernando

The Hernando Heritage Museum is an 1856 home, housing more than 11,000 Civil War artifacts. The museum is a non-profit organization that relies on the suggested $5 donation and volunteers.

Looking for a little bit of eerie in your life? Every weekend, the museum hosts ghost tours. The museum also has special events. In October for two days the museum becomes a haunted house. If this is a little too scary, in December there are candlelight Christmas tours. During January, there are Civil War reenactments, and in May the museum has Mother's Day tea.

Events at Hernando Heritage Museum

Ghost Tours
Saturday, December 27, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, December 26, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, December 20, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, December 19, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, December 12, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, November 22, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, November 21, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, October 17, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, October 10, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, October 4, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, September 26, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, September 20, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, September 19, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, September 13, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, September 12, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, September 6, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, September 5, 2014 8:00pm

Ghost Tours and Book Signing with Author Jamie Pearce
Saturday, September 20, 2014 6:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Hernando Heritage Museum - Brooksville / East Hernando