weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

International Plaza and Bay Street

Editor's pick

http://www.shopinternationalplaza.com/

Categories: Attraction, Mall

Features: Indoor play zone, Upscale

Parking: Lot

More in this neighborhood: International Plaza District

International Plaza prides itself on being Tampa’s premiere shopping destination. The IP, as many locals call it, is grounded by three major department stores: Dillards, Nordstrom and Neiman Marcus.

Opened in 2001 (right at the time of the 9/11 attacks), the mall features 200 specialty stores and 16 restaurants and has been popular because of its one-of-a-kind stores (the Apple store is the only one on the west coast of Florida), it’s high-end chains (Abercrombie and Fitch, Tommy Bahama) and Bay Street, a dining and nightlife district within the complex.

Just about every designer imaginable claims a space at the Plaza, including Burberry, Gucci, Tiffany and Company, Louis Vuitton, Swarovski and Coach.

The mall itself is two stories and features several “lounge areas” where shoppers can rest in comfy chairs and enjoy free wifi. There’s also a play area that turns into a snowy wonderland during the holidays.

The IP property also includes several businesses outside the mall, including Crate and Barrel and Ocean Prime, one the area’s best restaurants.
 

Events at International Plaza and Bay Street

Bunnyville Experience
Friday, March 24, 2017 10:00am
Saturday, March 25, 2017 10:00am
Sunday, March 26, 2017 11:00am
Monday, March 27, 2017 10:00am
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 10:00am
Thursday, March 30, 2017 10:00am
Friday, March 31, 2017 10:00am
Saturday, April 1, 2017 10:00am
Sunday, April 2, 2017 11:00am
Monday, April 3, 2017 10:00am
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 10:00am
Thursday, April 6, 2017 10:00am
Friday, April 7, 2017 10:00am
Saturday, April 8, 2017 10:00am
Sunday, April 9, 2017 11:00am
Monday, April 10, 2017 10:00am
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 10:00am
Thursday, April 13, 2017 10:00am
Friday, April 14, 2017 10:00am
Saturday, April 15, 2017 10:00am

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

International Plaza and Bay Street - International Plaza District