Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Jannus Live

Editor's pick

http://jannuslive.com/

Categories: Music venue, Event venue

Features: Icon, Live music, VIP area

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Street

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

Jannus Live hosts touring headliners, local musicians and DJs, and a variety of events in an outdoor venue in downtown St. Petersburg. At four stories and 5,000 square feet, Jannus Live dwarfs the old venue once known as Jannus landing.

One permanent and eight portable bars are positioned around the courtyard and upstairs to supply the 2,000-capacity crowd. Joey Brooklyn's sells pizza in the courtyard. Vacant balcony-level buildings have been turned into VIP suites. Not only a respite from the rain, the private rooms feature mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs. Suite capacity is a minimum of 10 people, a maximum of 15.

The venue also backs up to MacDinton's Irish bar and The Kitchen, both thriving venues in their own right.

Purchase tickets through Ticketmaster; there is a service fee. There is also a small network of alternative ticket outlets.

Events at Jannus Live

2 Chainz
Friday, September 15, 2017 9:00pm

Band of Horses
Friday, October 6, 2017 7:00pm
Bleachers
Saturday, September 16, 2017 7:00pm

Blues Traveler
Friday, October 20, 2017 8:00pm
Boyce Avenue
Saturday, October 7, 2017 6:30pm
Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Saturday, September 9, 2017 8:00pm

Damian Marley
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 7:00pm

Hanson
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 8:00pm

Lil Wayne
Friday, September 1, 2017 7:30pm

Mutemath
Saturday, September 30, 2017 7:00pm
Nas
Thursday, September 21, 2017 7:00pm
Pepper and Tribal Seeds
Saturday, September 2, 2017 7:15pm

Social Distortion
Sunday, August 27, 2017 7:00pm

The Werks and Passafire
Friday, September 8, 2017 8:00pm

Trevor Hall
Sunday, October 8, 2017 6:00pm
Trombone Shorty and Orleans Avenue
Thursday, September 28, 2017 7:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Jannus Live - Downtown St. Petersburg