Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Jannus Live

Editor's pick

http://jannuslive.com/

Categories: Music venue, Event venue

Features: Icon, Live music, VIP area

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Street

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

Jannus Live hosts touring headliners, local musicians and DJs, and a variety of events in an outdoor venue in downtown St. Petersburg. At four stories and 5,000 square feet, Jannus Live dwarfs the old venue once known as Jannus landing.

One permanent and eight portable bars are positioned around the courtyard and upstairs to supply the 2,000-capacity crowd. Joey Brooklyn's sells pizza in the courtyard. Vacant balcony-level buildings have been turned into VIP suites. Not only a respite from the rain, the private rooms feature mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs. Suite capacity is a minimum of 10 people, a maximum of 15.

The venue also backs up to MacDinton's Irish bar and The Kitchen, both thriving venues in their own right.

Purchase tickets through Ticketmaster; there is a service fee. There is also a small network of alternative ticket outlets.

Events at Jannus Live

21 Savage
Saturday, June 24, 2017 7:30pm
Blue October
Saturday, June 3, 2017 7:00pm

Chevelle
Thursday, July 20, 2017 8:00pm
Phantogram and Tycho
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 6:30pm
Sizzla
Sunday, June 11, 2017 6:00pm

Streetlight Manifesto
Sunday, July 16, 2017 7:00pm
T.I.
Saturday, June 10, 2017 7:00pm

Taking Back Sunday
Friday, July 21, 2017 6:30pm
Tour de Fat
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 7:00pm

Yacht Rock Revue
Friday, June 9, 2017 6:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Jannus Live - Downtown St. Petersburg