Jannus Live

Editor's pick

http://jannuslive.com/

Categories: Event venue, Music venue

Features: Icon, Live music, VIP area

Alcohol: Full bar

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

Jannus Live hosts touring headliners, local musicians and DJs, and a variety of events in an outdoor venue in downtown St. Petersburg. At four stories and 5,000 square feet, Jannus Live dwarfs the old venue once known as Jannus landing.

One permanent and eight portable bars are positioned around the courtyard and upstairs to supply the 2,000-capacity crowd. Joey Brooklyn's sells pizza in the courtyard. Vacant balcony-level buildings have been turned into VIP suites. Not only a respite from the rain, the private rooms feature mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs. Suite capacity is a minimum of 10 people, a maximum of 15.

The venue also backs up to MacDinton's Irish bar and The Kitchen, both thriving venues in their own right.

Purchase tickets through Ticketmaster; there is a service fee. There is also a small network of alternative ticket outlets.

Events at Jannus Live

Blue October
Friday, December 19, 2014 8:00pm

Brand New
Sunday, October 26, 2014 6:00pm

Citizen Cope
Saturday, October 4, 2014 9:00pm

J-Boog
Sunday, September 21, 2014 7:00pm

Matisyahu
Friday, November 7, 2014 8:30pm

Rise Against
Sunday, October 5, 2014 6:30pm

Save the Radio
Saturday, July 19, 2014 7:00pm

Tampa Bay Caribbean Carnival
Sunday, July 13, 2014 1:00pm
Saturday, July 12, 2014 2:00pm

The Dirty Heads
Friday, August 1, 2014 8:00pm

Umphrey's McGee
Sunday, August 31, 2014 5:30pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Jannus Live - Downtown St. Petersburg