Mostly Cloudy70° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy70° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Lowry Park Zoo

Editor's pick

http://www.lowryparkzoo.com/

Categories: Attraction, Zoo

Features: Catering, Kid-friendly, Play area, Playground, Private room, Public restrooms, Sprayground

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Beer and wine only

Parking: Lot

Admission: $32.95, $24.95 ages 3-11, 2 and younger free.

More in this neighborhood: Seminole Heights

Located north of downtown Tampa, this 56-acre, natural habitat zoological park has African animals, Florida wildlife, manatee center, primates, Asian animals, free-flight aviary, Stingray Bay and an Australian-themed children's zoo. The zoo in recent years has added more theme park-like rides, with a Gator Falls log flume ride and Treetop Skyfari aerial ride. The sprayground in the front of the zoo is a summertime favorite for kids.

The zoo also offers a variety of ongoing classes, camps and workshops. And it has a popular Parents Night Out program that lets you park the kids there while to head out on a date. It's WaZoo and Zoofari fund-raisers are some of Tampa bay's most popular events.

 

Events at Lowry Park Zoo

Dinos Alive
Saturday, February 25, 2017 9:30am
Sunday, February 26, 2017 9:30am
Monday, February 27, 2017 9:30am
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 9:30am
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 9:30am
Thursday, March 2, 2017 9:30am
Friday, March 3, 2017 9:30am
Saturday, March 4, 2017 9:30am
Sunday, March 5, 2017 9:30am
Monday, March 6, 2017 9:30am
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 9:30am
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 9:30am
Thursday, March 9, 2017 9:30am
Friday, March 10, 2017 9:30am
Saturday, March 11, 2017 9:30am
Sunday, March 12, 2017 9:30am
Monday, March 13, 2017 9:30am
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 9:30am
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 9:30am
Thursday, March 16, 2017 9:30am
Friday, March 17, 2017 9:30am
Saturday, March 18, 2017 9:30am
Sunday, March 19, 2017 9:30am
Monday, March 20, 2017 9:30am
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 9:30am
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 9:30am
Thursday, March 23, 2017 9:30am
Friday, March 24, 2017 9:30am
Saturday, March 25, 2017 9:30am

Feast With the Beasts
Sunday, April 2, 2017 4:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Lowry Park Zoo 4
  • lowry1
  • lowry2
  • lowry3

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Lowry Park Zoo - Seminole Heights