Mostly Cloudy75° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy75° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Lowry Park Zoo

Editor's pick

http://www.lowryparkzoo.com/

Categories: Attraction, Zoo

Features: Catering, Kid-friendly, Play area, Playground, Private room, Public restrooms, Sprayground

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Beer and wine only

Parking: Lot

Admission: $29.95, $27.95 seniors, $22.95 ages 3-11, 2 and younger free.

More in this neighborhood: Seminole Heights

Located north of downtown Tampa, this 56-acre, natural habitat zoological park has African animals, Florida wildlife, manatee center, primates, Asian animals, free-flight aviary, Stingray Bay and an Australian-themed children's zoo. The zoo in recent years has added more theme park-like rides, with a Gator Falls log flume ride and Treetop Skyfari aerial ride. The sprayground in the front of the zoo is a summertime favorite for kids.

The zoo also offers a variety of ongoing classes, camps and workshops. And it has a popular Parents Night Out program that lets you park the kids there while to head out on a date. It's WaZoo and Zoofari fund-raisers are some of Tampa bay's most popular events.

Adult and child guests can "pay for a day" and return to the zoo as many times as they choose until Dec. 31, 2016.

 

Events at Lowry Park Zoo

Christmas in the Wild
Friday, December 9, 2016 9:30am
Saturday, December 10, 2016 9:30am
Friday, December 16, 2016 9:30am
Saturday, December 17, 2016 9:30am
Sunday, December 18, 2016 9:30am
Monday, December 19, 2016 9:30am
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 9:30am
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 9:30am
Thursday, December 22, 2016 9:30am
Friday, December 23, 2016 9:30am
Monday, December 26, 2016 9:30am
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 9:30am
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 9:30am
Thursday, December 29, 2016 9:30am
Friday, December 30, 2016 9:30am

Noon Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2016 10:00am

Reader reviews


  • Lowry Park Zoo 4
  • lowry1
  • lowry2
  • lowry3

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Lowry Park Zoo - Seminole Heights