weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Morean Arts Center

Editor's pick

http://www.moreanartscenter.org/

Categories: Attraction, Arts center

Admission: Free admission.

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

The Morean is one of the Tampa Bay area's best-known arts centers. In addition to its space on Central Avenue, it also includes the Chihuly Collection on Beach Drive, the nearby glass studio and hot shop and the Center for Clay on Fourth Avenue S.

The Morean states that its mission is "Connecting People with Art," and it does this through exhibits, hands-on classes and art outreach throughout the community.

Current offerings include:

Saturdays at the Morean: Free art experiences designed for families with children ages 5-10. The Bank of America Children's Learning Center will be open for art exploration, with open art stations and take-home projects. Instructors will be on hand to assist.

Salon30: A new space in the ​Progress Energy gallery that will showcase artists' work and change every 30 days to show new artists and pieces. For the month of January, local St. Petersburg artists Susan Gott and Chuck Coley will be featured.
Admission is free. More info here.

Thursdays @ the Morean: Fun play date in art exploration with art making, music and stories. Suitable for ages 3-5. Advance registration required.  $10 members, $12 non-members, first child free, additional children $6 each.

Saturdays@the Morean; Drop in family art studio open to all ages, $10 per family, no reservations needed.

Events at Morean Arts Center

Fresh Squeezed: Emerging Artists in Florida
Sunday, March 26, 2017 12:00pm
Brian Feldman
Thursday, March 30, 2017 7:00pm
Artist's Talk
Saturday, April 1, 2017 12:00pm
Brian Feldman
Sunday, April 2, 2017 12:00pm
Brian Feldman
Thursday, April 6, 2017 2:00pm
Brian Feldman
Thursday, April 6, 2017 7:00pm
Artist's Talk
Friday, April 7, 2017 10:00am
Brian Feldman
Saturday, April 8, 2017 5:00pm
Brian Feldman
Sunday, April 9, 2017 12:00pm
Brian Feldman
Thursday, April 13, 2017 7:00pm
Artist's Talk
Friday, April 14, 2017 10:00am
Brian Feldman
Saturday, April 15, 2017 10:00am
Brian Feldman
Sunday, April 16, 2017 12:00pm
Brian Feldman
Thursday, April 20, 2017 7:00pm
Artist's Talk
Friday, April 21, 2017 10:00am
Brian Feldman
Saturday, April 22, 2017 10:00am
Brian Feldman
Sunday, April 23, 2017 12:00pm
Brian Feldman

Reader reviews


  • morean3
  • morean

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Morean Arts Center - Downtown St. Petersburg