Mostly Cloudy81° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy81° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to

Museum of Fine Arts

Editor's pick

Categories: Museum

Parking: Street

Admission: $17, $15 seniors and military, $10 students with college ID, kids 6 and younger free. $5 after 5 p.m. Thursdays.

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

Comprehensive permanent collection of 19th century French and American paintings, early 20th century American paintings and photography. Docent tours: 11 a.m. and 2 p.m. Tuesday-Saturday and 2 p.m. Sunday.


Hours: 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Wednesday, Friday-Saturday; 10 a.m.-8 p.m. Thursday; noon-5 p.m. Sunday.

Thursdays: Admission is $5 from 5-8 p.m. Also, any MFA guest who goes to the museum on Thursday night can take the receipt to Parkshore Grill or 400 Beach and get 10 percent off dinner.

Events at Museum of Fine Arts

Art Advances Fashion Forward
Thursday, October 29, 2015 5:30pm

Thursday, October 22, 2015 6:30pm

Coffee Talk
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 10:00am
Drumming at MFA
Saturday, October 10, 2015 10:30am
Saturday, October 24, 2015 10:30am

Exquisite Corpse: The Parade of Corpses
Thursday, November 12, 2015 5:30pm
Food and Art Cookbook Launch Party
Wednesday, October 21, 2015 6:00pm

Hot Gatherings, Cool Conversations
Sunday, October 11, 2015 3:00pm

Kidding Around Yoga
Saturday, October 17, 2015 10:00am

Lecture by Kathe Kollwitz of the Guerilla Girls.
Sunday, October 18, 2015 2:00pm

Make and Take Saturday
Saturday, October 17, 2015 11:00am

Mariam Pare Artist Demonstration
Friday, October 23, 2015 11:00am

St. Petersburg Opera: Evenings/Mornings With the Maestro
Friday, November 13, 2015 11:00am
The Contemporaries Lunchtime Lecture
Monday, October 5, 2015 12:00pm
UNCHartED: Random Acts of Culture
Thursday, October 15, 2015 6:30pm

Reader reviews

  • fine arts2
  • fine arts3
  • fine arts4
  • fine arts

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Museum of Fine Arts - Downtown St. Petersburg