Clear93° FULL FORECASTClear93° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Museum of Fine Arts

Editor's pick

http://www.fine-arts.org/

Categories: Museum

Parking: Street

Admission: $17, $15 seniors and military, $10 students with college ID, kids 6 and younger free. $5 after 5 p.m. Thurs. only.

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

Comprehensive permanent collection of 19th century French and American paintings, early 20th century American paintings and photography. Docent tours: 11 a.m. and 2 p.m. Tuesday-Saturday and 2 p.m. Sunday.

Currently: African American Life and Family, a collection of photographs from the 1880s to the 1960s depicting African American achievement and aspiration. Through May 3.  

Monet to Matisse, explores and compares Impressionist and Modernist visions of the Atlantic and Mediterranean Coasts of France that inspired Eugene Boudin, Claude Monet, Pierre-Auguste Renoir, Henri Matisse, Paul Signac, Raoul and Jean Dufy, and Pablo Picasso. Through May 31.

 

Hours: 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Wednesday, Friday-Saturday; 10 a.m.-8 p.m. Thursday; noon-5 p.m. Sunday.

Thursdays: Admission is $5 from 5-8 p.m. Also, any MFA guest who goes to the museum on Thursday night can take the receipt to Parkshore Grill or 400 Beach and get 10 percent off dinner.

Events at Museum of Fine Arts

Beer Project Party
Friday, June 12, 2015 7:00pm

Beer Project: Public Home Brew Tasting and Awards
Saturday, June 13, 2015 12:00pm

Cinema@MFA
Thursday, June 25, 2015 6:30pm
Redes (Nets)
Thursday, July 23, 2015 6:30pm
Berenice Abbott: A View of the 20th Century
Thursday, August 27, 2015 6:30pm
Office Killer

Coffee Talk
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 10:00am
Under Palmetto Leaves

Hot Gatherings, Cool Conversations
Sunday, June 14, 2015 3:00pm

Music in the Marly Series
Sunday, June 7, 2015 2:00pm
Rachel Kudo
Sunday, June 14, 2015 2:00pm
Trio Solisti
Sunday, July 19, 2015 2:00pm
La Catrina Quartet
Sunday, August 2, 2015 2:00pm
Brass Roots Trio
Sunday, August 16, 2015 2:00pm
Stephen Prutsman
Sunday, August 30, 2015 2:00pm
Pulse Chamber Music

Pride Family Day
Sunday, June 28, 2015 2:00pm

St. Petersburg Opera: Evenings/Mornings With the Maestro
Friday, May 22, 2015 11:00am
Turandot Preview

Stonewall Commemorative Reception
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 7:00pm

Reader reviews


  • fine arts
  • fine arts2
  • fine arts3
  • fine arts4

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Museum of Fine Arts - Downtown St. Petersburg