Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

The Orpheum

http://www.theorpheum.com/

Categories: Bar

Features: Happy hour, Live music

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot

More in this neighborhood: Ybor City

Now located in its new digs along Ybor's main drag, the club brings in acts too big to play bars and too small to play stadiums. So, lucky for us, these acts wind up at the Orpheum, saving us music geeks a long drive to Atlanta and week's pay in gas money. It's a great place to see emerging bands. Acts like Ted Leo and the Pharmacists and Against Me! have played the Orpheum, and the majority are all-ages shows.

The bar scene: A landmark concert venue and makeshift club moves down the street, gets bigger and better everything (including working air conditioning).

Booze: Beer, $3-$5; liquor, $5-$10. Saturday nights are sink-or-swim, where $12 gets you entry, unlimited well drinks, domestic drafts and quite possibly a punishing hangover.

Specialty: You're either here for the show or to dance, so grab a draft beer or a gin and soda and don't bother too much with the details. Expect to see many cans of PBR being consumed.

Read more here.

Events at The Orpheum

Chronixx
Thursday, September 21, 2017 7:00pm
Dark Tranquility
Friday, September 8, 2017 7:00pm

Kap G and J.R. Donato
Thursday, August 24, 2017 7:00pm

Melvins
Saturday, September 16, 2017 7:00pm

Perturbator
Sunday, September 24, 2017 7:00pm
SZA
Sunday, October 8, 2017 7:00pm
Sleeping With Sirens
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 6:00pm
Suicide Commando
Monday, October 2, 2017 8:00pm
The Devil Wears Prada
Sunday, October 15, 2017 6:00pm
The Growlers
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 7:30pm
Turnover
Saturday, October 14, 2017 6:00pm
VNV Nation
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 7:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

The Orpheum - Ybor City