Overcast77° FULL FORECASTOvercast77° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

The Sail

Editor's pick

Categories: Restaurant, Bar

Features: Beach/Waterfront, Date night, Dog-friendly, Happy hour, Live music

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

However you arrive at the Sail Pavilion — by foot, boat, bike or car — just get there by sunset.

What? Never heard of it? The Tampa Convention Center’s circular bar opened on the Riverwalk in 2009. In-the-know cyclists and boaters find it, conventioneers and hotel guests wander over. And there's live music on the weekend from 5 to 9 p.m.

Sail Pavilion now offers food and beverage service beginning at 11 a.m. daily, with a Happy Hour 5-7 p.m. Mon.-Fri.

Parking is free, if you can find a spot in the convention center cul-de-sac. Boat docking is, too, at 11 public slips.

Pets get their own treats and all the water they can lap up in stainless steel dishes.

Now you’re in the know, too. -- Amy Scherzer, Times Staff Writer

Events at The Sail

Brews and Bites
Friday, December 9, 2016 6:00pm

Floating Christmas Tree
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 5:45pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 5:45pm
Thursday, December 8, 2016 5:45pm
Friday, December 9, 2016 5:45pm
Saturday, December 10, 2016 5:45pm
Sunday, December 11, 2016 5:45pm
Monday, December 12, 2016 5:45pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 5:45pm
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 5:45pm
Thursday, December 15, 2016 5:45pm
Friday, December 16, 2016 5:45pm
Saturday, December 17, 2016 5:45pm
Sunday, December 18, 2016 5:45pm
Monday, December 19, 2016 5:45pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 5:45pm
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 5:45pm
Thursday, December 22, 2016 5:45pm
Friday, December 23, 2016 5:45pm
Saturday, December 24, 2016 5:45pm
Sunday, December 25, 2016 5:45pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

The Sail - Downtown Tampa