Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Shimberg Playhouse at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

http://strazcenter.org/

Categories: Theater

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

The 130-seat Shimberg Playhouse, located between the Straz Center’s gift shop and the Jaeb Theater, is an intimate venue for local and national artists such as poets, musicians, dancers, comedians, performance artists and small theater companies.

This theater features flexible seating and stage arrangement, varying by production.

Events at Shimberg Playhouse at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Disaster
Thursday, October 5, 2017 8:00pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 8:00pm
Saturday, October 7, 2017 8:00pm
Sunday, October 8, 2017 2:00pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 8:00pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 8:00pm
Saturday, October 14, 2017 8:00pm
Sunday, October 15, 2017 2:00pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 8:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 8:00pm

The Flick
Thursday, September 21, 2017 8:00pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 8:00pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017 8:00pm
Sunday, September 24, 2017 4:00pm

The Threepenny Opera
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 8:00pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 8:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 8:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Shimberg Playhouse at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa