Clear49° WeatherClear49° Weather

South St. Petersburg MegaLight Display

Categories: Holiday display

Features: Kid-friendly

Parking: Street

The annual Oakdale Christmas display (also know as the Kresge house) includes 10 trailer-truck loads of lights, an 18-train HO scale model railroad, inflatables, games, bubble machines and a 70-foot tree, all powered by numerous high-capacity electric meters. Open nightly 6-10 p.m.Nov. 29 through Jan. 3.

The entire theme has a very religious bent, so don't be surprised to find some prosthelytizing. 

Since this is a neighborhood, be aware of where you park and try to be respectful of the neighbors' need for privacy and as little noise as possible.

 

 

Events at South St. Petersburg MegaLight Display

Kresge Mega Light Display
Saturday, November 29, 2014 6:00pm
Sunday, November 30, 2014 6:00pm
Monday, December 1, 2014 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 6:00pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 6:00pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 6:00pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 6:00pm
Sunday, December 7, 2014 6:00pm
Monday, December 8, 2014 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 6:00pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 6:00pm
Friday, December 12, 2014 6:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 6:00pm
Sunday, December 14, 2014 6:00pm
Monday, December 15, 2014 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 6:00pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 6:00pm
Friday, December 19, 2014 6:00pm
Saturday, December 20, 2014 6:00pm
Sunday, December 21, 2014 6:00pm
Monday, December 22, 2014 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 6:00pm
Thursday, December 25, 2014 6:00pm
Friday, December 26, 2014 6:00pm
Saturday, December 27, 2014 6:00pm
Sunday, December 28, 2014 6:00pm
Monday, December 29, 2014 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 6:00pm
Thursday, January 1, 2015 6:00pm
Friday, January 2, 2015 6:00pm
Saturday, January 3, 2015 6:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

South St. Petersburg MegaLight Display - St. Petersburg