Mostly Cloudy78° WeatherMostly Cloudy78° Weather

Stageworks Theatre

http://stageworkstheatre.org/

Categories: Theater

More in this neighborhood: Channelside

Stageworks prides itself not only on providing quality performances to the community but also on being Tampa Bay's oldest professional theatre company. Founded by Carnegie-Mellon and University of California-Berkeley theatre graduate Anna Brennen, the company offers performances of classic tales such as To Kill a Mockingbird, but also offers other genres.

The theater group moved into its new home near the port district in August 2011 after years of fundraising. Located in the Grand Central at Kennedy it is on the ground floor of one of the two buildings in the complex, which features a pleasant courtyard. It's basically a black-box theater, with 99 purple seats facing the high-ceilinged playing area and excellent backstage facilities. There's a spacious lobby and rehearsal hall in the two-story, 8,000-square-foot space. It's a classic black box set-up.

Events at Stageworks Theatre

Birds of a Feather
Saturday, February 14, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, February 13, 2015 8:00pm
Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, February 7, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, February 6, 2015 8:00pm
Thursday, February 5, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, January 31, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, January 30, 2015 8:00pm
Thursday, January 29, 2015 8:00pm

Duck Hunter Shoots Angel
Saturday, September 20, 2014 8:00pm

Handle With Care
Sunday, December 21, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, December 20, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, December 19, 2014 8:00pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 8:00pm
Sunday, December 14, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, December 12, 2014 8:00pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 8:00pm
Sunday, December 7, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 8:00pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 8:00pm

Superior Donuts
Sunday, October 26, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, October 25, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, October 24, 2014 8:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 8:00pm
Sunday, October 19, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, October 17, 2014 8:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 8:00pm
Sunday, October 12, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, October 10, 2014 8:00pm Opening Night
Thursday, October 9, 2014 8:00pm Preview performance

Superior Doughnuts
Sunday, October 26, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, October 25, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, October 24, 2014 8:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 8:00pm
Sunday, October 19, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, October 17, 2014 8:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 8:00pm
Sunday, October 12, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 8:00pm
Friday, October 10, 2014 8:00pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 8:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Stageworks Theatre - Channelside