Partly Cloudy88° FULL FORECASTPartly Cloudy88° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to

State Theatre

Categories: Music venue

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

The 1924 landmark offers 6,000 characteristic square feet of lobby, theater and balcony space. Under new ownership this decade, the once dilapidated and dingy lobby has been repainted in eye-catching hues, expanded and decorated with autographed guitars. A full range of acts perform at the State, and the theater has also recommitted itself to promoting the local scene and presents a full evening Tampa Bay bands once a month. It's easy to get around and has great sight lines, but no re-entry rules are strictly enforced, except for a smoke break (no smoking inside). There's not much seating space on the lower level, only in the balcony which is closed for smaller shows. But the handicapped accommodations are good, and there are four full liquor bars.

Events at State Theatre

Animals As Leaders
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 6:30pm
Big Smo
Saturday, November 5, 2016 8:00pm

Thursday, November 3, 2016 7:00pm

Carcass and Deafheaven
Friday, November 11, 2016 7:00pm

Dillinger Escape Plan
Thursday, November 10, 2016 7:00pm

Monday, November 28, 2016 6:00pm
Friday, December 16, 2016 7:00pm
Halloween Psyko Fest
Friday, October 28, 2016 6:00pm

Sunday, November 20, 2016 7:00pm

King's X
Saturday, November 12, 2016 7:00pm

Friday, November 4, 2016 7:00pm

Oh Wonder
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 7:00pm

Sunday, November 13, 2016 7:00pm

Sabrina Carpenter
Saturday, December 10, 2016 7:00pm
Steven Wilson
Saturday, November 19, 2016 8:00pm

Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

State Theatre - Downtown St. Petersburg