Clear83° FULL FORECASTClear83° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

State Theatre

http://www.statetheatreconcerts.com/

Categories: Music venue

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

The 1924 landmark offers 6,000 characteristic square feet of lobby, theater and balcony space. Under new ownership this decade, the once dilapidated and dingy lobby has been repainted in eye-catching hues, expanded and decorated with autographed guitars. A full range of acts perform at the State, and the theater has also recommitted itself to promoting the local scene and presents a full evening Tampa Bay bands once a month. It's easy to get around and has great sight lines, but no re-entry rules are strictly enforced, except for a smoke break (no smoking inside). There's not much seating space on the lower level, only in the balcony which is closed for smaller shows. But the handicapped accommodations are good, and there are four full liquor bars.

Events at State Theatre

Beartooth
Friday, October 21, 2016 6:00pm

CANCELLED: Gnash
Thursday, November 3, 2016 7:00pm
Carcass and Deafheaven
Friday, November 11, 2016 7:00pm
Cherub
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 7:00pm
Dandy Warhols
Monday, October 3, 2016 8:00pm

Dillinger Escape Plan
Thursday, November 10, 2016 7:00pm
Dopapod and Pigeons Playing Ping Pong
Friday, October 7, 2016 8:30pm

Hatebreed
Monday, October 24, 2016 7:00pm

Helmet
Sunday, November 20, 2016 7:00pm
LANY
Saturday, October 15, 2016 7:30pm

Max and Iggor Cavalera
Saturday, October 1, 2016 6:30pm

NF
Friday, November 4, 2016 7:00pm
Oh Wonder
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 7:00pm
RX Bandits
Monday, October 17, 2016 7:00pm

Rhye
Sunday, November 13, 2016 7:00pm
Steven Wilson
Saturday, November 19, 2016 8:00pm
Sum 41
Saturday, October 8, 2016 7:00pm

Trivium
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:30pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

State Theatre - Downtown St. Petersburg