Thunderstorm89° WeatherThunderstorm89° Weather

State Theatre

http://www.statetheatreconcerts.com/

Categories: Music venue

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

The 1924 landmark offers 6,000 characteristic square feet of lobby, theater and balcony space. Under new ownership this decade, the once dilapidated and dingy lobby has been repainted in eye-catching hues, expanded and decorated with autographed guitars. A full range of acts perform at the State, and the theater has also recommitted itself to promoting the local scene and presents a full evening Tampa Bay bands once a month. It's easy to get around and has great sight lines, but no re-entry rules are strictly enforced, except for a smoke break (no smoking inside). There's not much seating space on the lower level, only in the balcony which is closed for smaller shows. But the handicapped accommodations are good, and there are four full liquor bars.

Events at State Theatre

Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 7:00pm

Big Bang Burlesque
Saturday, September 13, 2014 9:00pm

Bobby Amaru and Nolan Neil
Saturday, September 6, 2014 7:00pm

Destroyer Fest
Saturday, November 15, 2014 3:00pm

Devil Makes Three
Saturday, October 25, 2014 8:00pm

Emery
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 6:00pm

Eyes Set To Kill
Saturday, October 11, 2014 7:00pm

Issues
Thursday, December 11, 2014 6:00pm

Living Colour
Saturday, December 13, 2014 8:00pm

Old 97's
Saturday, October 4, 2014 7:00pm

Old 97's
Saturday, October 4, 2014 7:00pm

Papadosio
Thursday, September 11, 2014 7:00pm

Tove Lo
Monday, September 8, 2014 7:00pm

Ty Dolla $ign
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 7:00pm

Watsky
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 7:00pm

You Me At Six
Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

State Theatre - Downtown St. Petersburg