Clear76° FULL FORECASTClear76° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

State Theatre

http://www.statetheatreconcerts.com/

Categories: Music venue

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

The 1924 landmark offers 6,000 characteristic square feet of lobby, theater and balcony space. Under new ownership this decade, the once dilapidated and dingy lobby has been repainted in eye-catching hues, expanded and decorated with autographed guitars. A full range of acts perform at the State, and the theater has also recommitted itself to promoting the local scene and presents a full evening Tampa Bay bands once a month. It's easy to get around and has great sight lines, but no re-entry rules are strictly enforced, except for a smoke break (no smoking inside). There's not much seating space on the lower level, only in the balcony which is closed for smaller shows. But the handicapped accommodations are good, and there are four full liquor bars.

Events at State Theatre

Justin Furstenfeld
Friday, June 12, 2015 7:00pm

Motion City Soundtrack
Thursday, July 16, 2015 7:30pm

Neon Trees
Saturday, July 11, 2015 8:30pm

Perpetual Groove
Friday, July 31, 2015 9:00pm
Saturday, August 1, 2015 9:00pm

Psychostick
Sunday, August 2, 2015 7:00pm

Soulfly
Sunday, October 25, 2015 5:00pm

Suicidegirls
Thursday, November 5, 2015 9:00pm

Veil of Maya
Saturday, May 30, 2015 6:00pm

Winery Dogs
Thursday, October 15, 2015 7:00pm

Young Dro
Friday, May 29, 2015 10:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

State Theatre - Downtown St. Petersburg