Rain74° FULL FORECASTRain74° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

State Theatre

http://www.statetheatreconcerts.com/

Categories: Music venue

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

The 1924 landmark offers 6,000 characteristic square feet of lobby, theater and balcony space. Under new ownership this decade, the once dilapidated and dingy lobby has been repainted in eye-catching hues, expanded and decorated with autographed guitars. A full range of acts perform at the State, and the theater has also recommitted itself to promoting the local scene and presents a full evening Tampa Bay bands once a month. It's easy to get around and has great sight lines, but no re-entry rules are strictly enforced, except for a smoke break (no smoking inside). There's not much seating space on the lower level, only in the balcony which is closed for smaller shows. But the handicapped accommodations are good, and there are four full liquor bars.

Events at State Theatre

Death Grips
Thursday, October 8, 2015 7:00pm
Dr. Dog
Monday, September 28, 2015 8:00pm

Drive-By Truckers
Sunday, October 11, 2015 8:00pm
Fear Factory
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 7:00pm

Gang of Four
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 8:00pm
Girls Night In
Saturday, October 17, 2015 7:30pm
JR JR
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 7:30pm
Jackyl
Friday, October 16, 2015 7:00pm
Jose Gonzalez
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 8:00pm

Kylesa
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 7:00pm
MarchFourth
Friday, September 25, 2015 7:30pm

Misterwives
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 7:00pm
Nothing More
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 7:30pm

Smallpools
Saturday, October 10, 2015 7:30pm
Soul Asylum
Friday, October 30, 2015 7:00pm
Soulfly
Sunday, October 25, 2015 5:00pm
The Orb
Saturday, September 5, 2015 8:00pm

Toro Y Moi
Friday, October 9, 2015 9:00pm
Vintage Trouble
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 7:00pm
Winery Dogs
Thursday, October 15, 2015 7:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

State Theatre - Downtown St. Petersburg