Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

State Theatre

http://www.statetheatreconcerts.com/

Categories: Music venue

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

The 1924 landmark offers 6,000 characteristic square feet of lobby, theater and balcony space. Under new ownership this decade, the once dilapidated and dingy lobby has been repainted in eye-catching hues, expanded and decorated with autographed guitars. A full range of acts perform at the State, and the theater has also recommitted itself to promoting the local scene and presents a full evening Tampa Bay bands once a month. It's easy to get around and has great sight lines, but no re-entry rules are strictly enforced, except for a smoke break (no smoking inside). There's not much seating space on the lower level, only in the balcony which is closed for smaller shows. But the handicapped accommodations are good, and there are four full liquor bars.

Events at State Theatre

Austin John Winkler
Friday, October 6, 2017 7:00pm
Between the Buried and Me
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:00pm
Clean Bandit
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 7:00pm
Hollywood Undead
Thursday, October 5, 2017 6:00pm
Insane Clown Posse
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 6:00pm
Judah and the Lion
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 7:00pm
Lynch Mob
Saturday, September 23, 2017 8:00pm
Nothing More
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 6:30pm
Papadosio
Saturday, September 30, 2017 8:00pm
St. Pete Indie Market
Saturday, September 2, 2017 11:00am

Wednesday 13
Sunday, September 24, 2017 6:00pm
Zakk Wylde
Friday, October 13, 2017 8:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

State Theatre - Downtown St. Petersburg